We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Early check in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Edmonton
2 reviews
“Early check in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very good service, I needed to check in early and no problem, everything was handled very effectively. Room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pascha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    286
    143
    50
    26
See reviews for
325
105
32
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We travelled with our three grandchildren. The hotel was located close to WEM, so that worked out well. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel has a nice-size swimming pool which was great for the kids. Staff were friendly. No complaints really . Good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STUCKONSALTSPRING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I have stayed here before, and had found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Not so on this trip. The room is not clean. Bathtub and bed pillows both had others' hairs on them upon my check-in. Not so nice...!

Tissue ("Kleenex") box in bathroom had 2 tissues in it when I checked in. I used them both. Maid service did not give me a new box today - just left the empty box where it was.

My room is situated over the laundry area of the hotel. Since I returned at 5pm tonight, the room has been literally shaking (I took a video of items in the room waving madly back and forth) due to the washers on spin cycle. It's 7:40pm, and the shaking is still going strong. Really? To say this is uncomfortable and NOT relaxing is an understatement. Who wants a room like that???

Finally, the temperature in the room is downright chilly unless I turn the temperature up to 25C. The heating system is extremely loud when running. The bed has only thin sheets and the thinnest "duvet" I've ever seen. Froze to death my first night, despite wool socks and flannel pajamas. There are no spare blankets in the room. As well, all the pillows are a good 8-10" tall and don't really compress when you lie down on them. So, I can choose between sleeping with no pillow or sleeping with the pillow and my head at a right angle from my body. UGH!

Fridge and microwave in room appreciated, but fridge also runs very loudly.

Elevator is extremely slow. Going from third floor to lobby is time-consuming. Really. Unbelievably. Slow. Why???

It just seems that the traveler's comfort is not a consideration. Location is good, but I would actually like to be able to relax in my room and sleep in comfort. I won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Maybe try the main floor to avoid the elevator? And request not to be close to the laundry area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was a good fit for our family of 5. We had a suite so that everyone had their own bed, wgich is important to us. The room and the hotel was clean, as was the pool area. The location is great for restaurants, and shopping with eth West Edmonton Mall a quick 5 minute drive away. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpearson001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The room at the Days Inn was decent. Biggest problem was the ventilation system which kicked into turbo-prop airplane mode about every 20 minutes, waking me up throughout the night. Since getting a good night's sleep would be about the highest priority I've got at a hotel, this didn't make for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DZavitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ramada Edmonton West
#52 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#59 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton

Property: Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton
Address: 10010 179a St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#32 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites - West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Days Inn And Suites - West Edmonton
Days Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing