We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Motor Inn(Edmonton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
560
288
77
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
288
77
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest edmontonfront deskfree cookiesrooms are cleanvery nice hotelpool and hot tubexcellent staywould stay againa great place to stayshort drivebusiness tripeasy accessfree parkinghgilobbymanfredmall
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This hotel is great . . . The location was awesome, the rooms were super clean, ALL linens are washed for every stay and the staff were amazing. Definitely stay here again but maybe try the second floor as that floor doesn't have the adjustable beds, I found the bed comfortable but my boyfriend didn't.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLU1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your comments, good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. When using our comfort bed system please remember that each side has its own control so that both guests can adjust the bed to their own comfort setting.

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night, having never been disappointed by a Hilton before - and the streak continued.

The staff at the counter were pleasant and efficient. Our room was decent and clean, and had a microwave and fridge (which can come in handy). We checked out the pool, which was pretty standard - big, rectangular water-filled indentation in the ground. The hot tub was a fair size and a good temperature - not lukewarm, not skin-burning.

Only downside is that asides from breakfast not being included at this hotel, the restaurant within it was quite pricy for their breakfasts. However, plenty of options exist in the area - we chose to eat the Denny's across the street at less than half the cost of what it would have cost in the hotel. That area of Edmonton is really growing with many strip malls and a close proximity to WEM, so meal options should not really be an issue if you're not keen on eating at the hotel.

Overall, while this hotel is nothing awe-inspiring, if you're just looking for a decent night's rest at a decent rate with friendly and helpful staff, this should suit you just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of us, I appreciate your comments regarding breakfast. Our buffet remains a popular choice with many of our guests who appreciate the quality of ingredients and the choice of made to order omlettes or eggs benedict. We are as you suggested situated in a wonderful neighborhood that offers a range of dining options. I hope we will be able to host you again.

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. The front desk and staff were friendly; the room was modern, clean, spacious and had all the amenities we wanted – tv & dvd player, mini fridge, big bathroom, lots of closet space, large parking lot. This hotel is a great location for anyone who wants to be close to West Edmonton Mall. It is literally a 5-7 minute drive to the mall. The front desk offered us cookies one day after we arrived back from shopping, and they were always courteous and polite! Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana_J403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Hanna_J403

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with others. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we when visiting Edmonton we can be your home away from home.

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

While the hotel itself was average, close to WEM, it could use a little better trained staff. We booked through a third party site and then called ahead to request 2 Double beds, which we were assured we would receive. Upon arrival we were told they only had a King available but we could move the next day to Doubles, but they had a cot for us. Once in our room the night desk person arrived with extra blankets & pillow stating he couldn't find a cot. The next morning my husband went down to the desk at 8am and happened by an open housekeeping closet with a clean cot it in. They gave us free breakfast for our troubles. Went out for the day and when we returned we had been moved. Only they had NOT moved our daughter's teddy bear. We called the desk and they told us we'd have to wait til AM housekeepers came in. In the morning we spoke to the desk again and no one had seen her bear. We left the next day without the teddy bear and it still hasn't turned up. I am very skeptical as to how an almost 12inch rainbow colored bear goes missing and cannot be found. It was very upsetting to our little one and we left feeling extremely disappointed with the lack of apologies from any staff. Sent an email once we were home and received no reply. Only got a reply when sent second email to GM. I'd understand if it was a small item that got lost in laundry, but this was not the case. Would NOT return, nor reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becks2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear guest,

I am truly sorry that your experience was so negative. As a father of four I understand completely and feel for your child. As the newly returning General Manager representing new owners I believe I have your contact information and I will make this right!

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed as a couple and felt very welcomed right off the start. The appearance of the lobby was inviting and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast we ate the next morning was very good and the service was excellent. The location was very convenient for the mall and the restaurant we choose for that evening. Definitely would stay again for a future trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Modare,

Thank you for your review of us, I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews