We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great business hotel in a good location with friendly, efficient staff. Onsite parking, close to mall and other retail. Very good selection of restaurants within walking distance and more within a short drive. Staff are friendly and helpful and work quickly to get you settled when you arrive. Quick and efficient departure too with the room receipt slipped quietly under your door. Have stayed here in the past and would certainly do so again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your kind review of us and for being patient with us during our exciting property renovations.

Cheers!

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    256
    71
    13
    9
See reviews for
247
186
38
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albera
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

DO NOT stay here. It is under construction which is very loud and dusty. It is located right next to a very busy fire station and staff are rude. Elevators are very slow because the contractors are using them.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy99Albera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for any hassle, frustration, or noise issues our current construction has caused you. We strive to inform every guest of our improvements and regret this was not outlined when you booked your stay. We hope you will return to see all the exciting changes we are making once our renovations are complete so we may show you the quality hospitality and accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.

Thank you,


Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our meeting room was organized as requested and the staff was very helpful. I really like the pool and hot tub, nice to find a hot tub that is really hot. I am recommending this hotel to my friends, it is close to the West Edmonton Mall and many other tourist places.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton we thank you for taking the time to share a review of us. We strive to make each and every guest feel at home when they stay with us. Our current property renovations while exciting have been a challenge for some guests. Thanks for your patience and we hope to see you again soon.

Cheers

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Although I don't frequent Garden Inn's, this particular hotel has a good location in the area of our business office. The property is average quality for a 2-3 star hotel. Meets the needs of a quick business trip. Would stay at the property again.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Adrian,

I want to thank you for your review, the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton prides itself on the level of customer service we provide. We hope that you will return in the new year as we complete our property wide refresh. We are excited to unveil a newly designed lobby, new concept restaurant, newly added Sports Lounge with outdoor patio and fully renovated guestrooms to the highest of industry standards. I hope we can change average to exceptional.

Cheers

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

There were renovations happening at the hotel, which should excuse a lot. Does it excuse doing demoing of the rooms on the floor above me at 8:30am? One would think that in the hotel business that construction would start after 10am? Perhaps my thoughts on customer service are just extraordinarily different from that of management of this hotel.
Breakfast was a typical mid range hotel buffet. Most of the "hot" items were cold.
Bed was comfortable, room was very clean.
I had 3 reservations with this hotel lined up over the next month. Cancelling all of them. There are comfy beds at the Hampton so there is no reason to return here.
My tip, Ask for a room that does not have major construction going on above you. They will not tell you at the desk that it is happening. You have to ask.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have major construction going on above you. They will not tell you at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are excited to be renovating our product for our valued guests. Despite our best efforts and intentions to minimize disruptions we do ask for patience as we complete this exciting refresh. Sorry we did not meet your expectations of us, I thank you for staying within the Hilton family of hotels and I am confident that Hampton Inn & Suites will serve you well.

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langdon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

One of the few hotels we have stayed at and we really liked. Staff was great, the rooms nice and clean. The only complate I would have is the pool is way to cold.
We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of October.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ResortHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of us, the team here at the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton strive to provide sincere western hospitality. Thank you for your comments regarding our pool, I agree with you and have adjusted the base temperature.

Cheers!

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Whenever I travel to Edmonton This Hotel is my first option. I am always very Satisfied with my stay. The rooms are clean and spacious, the food selection is very good, the people are very helpful, and for me the location is just perfect. I do visit this area at least once a year and I am already looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Michael,

I want to thank you for your kind words, we strive to make our Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton feel like home. I look forward to perhaps meeting you at one of our Tuesday managers receptions. We have a property refresh starting in November would love to gain your feedback once completed.

Cheers

Michael Sieger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Address: 17610 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is 20 minutes away from Downtown Edmonton and only 5 minutes away from the West Edmonton Mall. It is located on 178th Street and Stony Plain Road. This vibrant hotel offers 160 beautifully appointed guest rooms, popular recreational facilities such as heated swimming pool and hot tub, reasonably priced casual dining service in the Garden Grille & Bar and newly openend Backyard Lounge & Patio, free Wi-Fi and local phone calls, only to list a few. The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is sure to cater to your needs whether it for business or a nice getaway, "We Speak Success!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing