We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
593
302
78
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
302
78
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west edmonton front desk stony plain road free cookies rooms are clean pool and hot tub excellent stay great place to stay would stay again short drive business trip mini fridge convenient location free parking easy access hgi manfred
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Freshly renovated, clean, comfortable beds, fridge and microwave in each room - what a deal from a 3 star hotel. Very glad Hotwire landed us this gem. Great location near the mall and easy access out of town. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again for a weekend!

Room tip: Top floor suite was nice and quiet!
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KanataCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, our recent full property renovations have been very well received. Glad you found our property to your liking. Hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Cheers

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, they had very comfortable rooms, we found the breakfast to be EXCELLENT, very friendly staff, an very good value for the night at a convenient location in the West Edmonton area we will definitely stay next time we are in the Edmonton area.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Pam,

Thank you for your kind words, I will share them with my team. I love breakfast here at our Garden Grille & Bar so glad you do too. Hope we have the chance to see you again soon.

Cheers

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

the staff are great, rooms top level,alway clean and frash, i will always go back to this hotel when staying in the area. its close to everything shopping, food , everything you need its a home away from home.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear David,

We seem to have made you a fan, thats great. I am glad that the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is perhaps your home away from home. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was new to the city and the hotel staff was very helpful in helping me get to the hotel on two separate occasions. They were always responsive to my needs and inquiries. Thanks for help making the trip a success.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Edwin,

I am very glad that we were able to make your first trip to our city a good one. We hope to see you again soon.

Cheers

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Simply amazing. Staff was incredibly helpful and happy. My kids LOVED the pool, they have a little kid station with books and puzzles, and little tinker toys for the kids. I was extra happy how clean it all was from the beds to the shower. Shower took a little while to get warm but once it got there, it was great! A minor glitch with one of the elevators, but they fixed it quickly and no one got stuck or anything like that ;). Food is a bit pricey though :(

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Violet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I want to take this time to thank you again for staying with us and for providing reviews of us on both our brand survey and here on Tripadvisor. I am very glad that our new Kids Corner was a success. Hope to see you again soon here at the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton.

Cheers

Michael Sieger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews