We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Nearby Hotels
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
559
288
77
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
288
77
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest edmontonfront deskfree cookiesrooms are cleanvery nice hotelpool and hot tubexcellent staywould stay againa great place to stayshort drivebusiness tripeasy accessfree parkinghgilobbymanfredmall
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked the last available room last week online, but when we got there we were told of a mix-up. Within 15 minutes the accommodating and friendly staff had a room ready for us. They went out of their way to make us happy. Mistakes happen and it is how a business works when a mistake does happen that shows their true mettle. Highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightyelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. We are glad that we were able to accomodate you and that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Edmonton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Friendly staff, free kids breakfast, quiet rooms, what's not to like? We were part of a group with 6 kids in total and they had a great time! There were a lot of other kids in the hotel and I was worried about the noise but I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoopdingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were able to have a restful stay with us and that the children truly enjoyed themselves. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It being our first trip to Edmonton and indeed Canada, we wanted to be sure that we were staying somewhere we could be confident would deliver.

We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Very high standard of accommodation. Clean, spacious rooms and helpful staff (despite our very many questions!)

The in-room Coffee machine and microwave were nice touches although it would have been nice to have separate facilities to boil water for other beverages as we are not big coffee drinkers but drinks and hot water were available in the lobby. (not super convenient if you fancied a hot midnight drink though!)

Location-wise, it is perfectly situated to the West Edmonton Mall (15-20 minswalk) and it is well served by public transport which was ideal for us as we did not hire a car. There were plenty of restaurants and diners in the vicinity and if you felt like a quiet night-in there is a supermarket (Canada Superstore) over the road.

Great selection for breakfast with hot food cooked to order (very generous portions and chef was super patient and accomodating). Highly recommend the light fluffy pancakes!

Overall no major grumbles and would recommend but we did have a little gripe in that the swimming pool was a little on the small side and the jacuzzi was under construction the entire week we were there. We were aware via the website that it was going to be out of use until 15th June but there was no sign that it was even going to be anywhere near ready even after we left...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddict1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your review as we truly appreciate your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Canada. We are also pleased that our new Whirlpool is open and to great reviews from guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Friendly staff, nice rooms, good location with ample parking. Breakfast is nice with tonnes of options but not free, rooms have kuerig machines for coffee which is nice. Bathrooms are nicely renovated. Cleaning staff was good and unobtrusive. Free internet was good enough for occasional netflix watch. Bed was comfy with 4 pillows. Great Air conditioning that was set by thermostat and ran quietly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cwestwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were able to have a great stay with us and that you were pleased with your guestroom. We look foward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just a very clean and quiet hotel. Always safe and have never had any problems. Never has been smoked in, so it always smells so fresh. Very close to West Edmonton Mall, so it makes it well located also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for you comments. We are pleased that we are able to provide you with a comfortable stay and that we can be your "Home away from Home". We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews