We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you'd expect at a Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just what you'd expect at a Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Staff were courteous, though not exceptionally warm. The hotel seems to be a few years old, and it's still in good shape. As a Hilton Honors Diamond, I didn't receive an upgrade, but room was perfectly fine. Also had to ask for the bottles of water that are supposed to come with the stay. Anyway, it was what you'd expect for a Hilton Garden Inn, a quality product with good service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swingspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Swingspan, thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I would like to apologize that due to the occupancy levels an upgrade was not available for you upon check in. The necessary adjustments have been made to your profile to ensure an upgrade during your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    267
    73
    14
    9
See reviews for
260
198
40
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

rooms are nice, but would appreciate if a suite was available. Staff are very helpful and accommodating. Buffet style breakfast was nice, food was good. Enjoyed the waffle station. Did not use services ie..pool or hot tub. Hotel is located 5 minutes from West Edmonton mall which was nice. Very easy to get too from the highway. I would recommend staying here if you are not looking for top end rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. We also feel that we are the perfect location for our guests to use as home base for their daytime excursions while visiting Edmonton. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family vacation this summer included a trip to West Edmonton Mall. The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton was the perfect hotel for us, as it is in close proximity to the mall. Right from the first moment we walked in the door we were greeted with warm friendly service. The accommodations were just right for us and our children. Unfortunately, our two oldest children ended up catching a stomach flu on our travels which stopped us from continuing our journey. We ended up staying another day hoping the kids would feel better with some rest. The staff was very helpful in booking us in for another day and we were so thankful when Rebekah, one of the front desk workers came and brought ginger ale for the boys. Very thoughtful of her. That evening we ended up making travel arrangements to get the boys home sooner than our two day trip back home. Mr. Whitroy George, the Duty Manager was so very helpful and compassionate in helping us make those travel arrangements. He truly went above and beyond, doing anything and everything to help us out in a stressful time. We are so very thankful that we had the opportunity to stay in such an amazing hotel. The accommodations were superb, however the attention to detail and the compassion that the staff showed is beyond measure. The next time our travels take us to Edmonton, there is no question as to where we will stay. Our home away from home - the Hilton Garden Inn West.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We are very proud of our staff and appreciate the fact we were able to assist you with your situation. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope the boys are back to 100%.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked the last available room last week online, but when we got there we were told of a mix-up. Within 15 minutes the accommodating and friendly staff had a room ready for us. They went out of their way to make us happy. Mistakes happen and it is how a business works when a mistake does happen that shows their true mettle. Highly recommend them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mightyelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. We are glad that we were able to accomodate you and that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Edmonton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Friendly staff, free kids breakfast, quiet rooms, what's not to like? We were part of a group with 6 kids in total and they had a great time! There were a lot of other kids in the hotel and I was worried about the noise but I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoopdingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were able to have a restful stay with us and that the children truly enjoyed themselves. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It being our first trip to Edmonton and indeed Canada, we wanted to be sure that we were staying somewhere we could be confident would deliver.

We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Very high standard of accommodation. Clean, spacious rooms and helpful staff (despite our very many questions!)

The in-room Coffee machine and microwave were nice touches although it would have been nice to have separate facilities to boil water for other beverages as we are not big coffee drinkers but drinks and hot water were available in the lobby. (not super convenient if you fancied a hot midnight drink though!)

Location-wise, it is perfectly situated to the West Edmonton Mall (15-20 minswalk) and it is well served by public transport which was ideal for us as we did not hire a car. There were plenty of restaurants and diners in the vicinity and if you felt like a quiet night-in there is a supermarket (Canada Superstore) over the road.

Great selection for breakfast with hot food cooked to order (very generous portions and chef was super patient and accomodating). Highly recommend the light fluffy pancakes!

Overall no major grumbles and would recommend but we did have a little gripe in that the swimming pool was a little on the small side and the jacuzzi was under construction the entire week we were there. We were aware via the website that it was going to be out of use until 15th June but there was no sign that it was even going to be anywhere near ready even after we left...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddict1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review as we truly appreciate your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Canada. We are also pleased that our new Whirlpool is open and to great reviews from guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Friendly staff, nice rooms, good location with ample parking. Breakfast is nice with tonnes of options but not free, rooms have kuerig machines for coffee which is nice. Bathrooms are nicely renovated. Cleaning staff was good and unobtrusive. Free internet was good enough for occasional netflix watch. Bed was comfy with 4 pillows. Great Air conditioning that was set by thermostat and ran quietly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank cwestwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were able to have a great stay with us and that you were pleased with your guestroom. We look foward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Address: 17610 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is 20 minutes away from Downtown Edmonton and only 5 minutes away from the West Edmonton Mall. It is located on 178th Street and Stony Plain Road. This vibrant hotel offers 160 beautifully appointed guest rooms, popular recreational facilities such as heated swimming pool and hot tub, reasonably priced casual dining service in the Garden Grille & Bar and newly openend Backyard Lounge & Patio, free Wi-Fi and local phone calls, only to list a few. The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is sure to cater to your needs whether it for business or a nice getaway, "We Speak Success!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing