We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above board!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Above board!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, clean & comfortable accommodations & a good location! The price is right & the staff really cares. It may just be 'another normal Hilton' but honestly, at the end of a 15 day road trip, consistency & reliability is exactly what you need. I will definitely staff here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveYellowstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    269
    74
    14
    9
See reviews for
271
205
40
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was in Edmonton in December. Needless to say, I didn't venture too far from the hotel. This being the case, I wish I had be warned/offered extras because the entire hotel was under construction while I was there. At one point, even the water was shut off. Whe I arrived, I was handed two bottles of water and told to anticipate this inconvenience. Thanks. If I had wanted to brush my teeth with bottled water, I'd have picked a more exotic locale. I think it's appalling that they charged full price and just expected their guests to deal. Fail. Would not recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Elizabeth G
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes, back in December of last year, we did embark on a property wide renovation project. The project was completed in February and we are very pleased with the result. I am sorry that you did not experience the Hotel as you would have expected. I hope you do try us again on your next visit to Edmonton and experience our fantastic new product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I checked out the reviews of this Hotel before I booked. I would say all the reviews overrated this hotel. The elevators were extremely slow. The heat/cooling systems are super loud and don't work. the Hotel was in a terrible location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Naim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Naim B
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am sorry that you did not experience the stay that you had expected. We have many guests that choose us, specifically for our location. I do appologize for the elevator. We had experienced a few issues and have since had them corrected. We hope you try us again on your next visit to Edmonton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

very good experience - see below I liked the quite room, easy parking, close proximity to West Edmonton Mall, good traffic, comfortable atmosphere of hotel The only problem was - my friends went running and I walked and the sidewalks in the area were not swept by the city - really dusty and not pleasant

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our work group enjoyed the lovely summer weather on the comfortable patio lounge/restaurant. The manager's reception on Tuesday evenings is a very nice touch. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagain5227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnyville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed at and would definitely recommend this hotel, very centrally located, impressive parking, fitness center, lounge, restaurant, breakfast area... all lead to super clean rooms and extremely friendly staff....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. No continental breakfast which is a bit of a strike against hotel, but breakfast that is available is excellent. Location to West Ed Mall and Anthony Henday is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Address: 17610 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is 20 minutes away from Downtown Edmonton and only 5 minutes away from the West Edmonton Mall. It is located on 178th Street and Stony Plain Road. This vibrant hotel offers 160 beautifully appointed guest rooms, popular recreational facilities such as heated swimming pool and hot tub, reasonably priced casual dining service in the Garden Grille & Bar and newly openend Backyard Lounge & Patio, free Wi-Fi and local phone calls, only to list a few. The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is sure to cater to your needs whether it for business or a nice getaway, "We Speak Success!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing