We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new hotel close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Me and a friend flew to Edmonton on our way to Jasper. We loved our stay at four points because it's brand new/clean, the gentleman who helped us was professional and nice, and the beds were really comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Hi Paul C, thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our brand new hotel. We do receive many compliments on our comfortable beds! We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points Edmonton Gateway soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed with Family in a two Queen room (2 adults and 2 children) and It was great. The hotel is new, perfectly clean, new furniture, all was great. Lots of parking. Close to several restaurants and 5 minutes from South Common. Easy access to A. Henday Highway. 15 minutes to the airport. Great attention from the staff. We stayed almost one month as it was cheaper than renting an apartment. Highly recommended. We were not bothered at all by the close railway. We all loved this hotel. 100% to be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed in other hotels in south edmonton for similar rates and this hotel was by far way more value for the money. Decor is nice and some nice extras like snacks and drinks that were served in the lobby one evening. Second time there and staff is always very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2pinacolodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here this past weekend and loved it. The location is great for a shopping weekend. Everything you could want is only a couple minutes away in South Common. The check in was fast and the only problem we had was our room was not ready. We had booked a King suite and they upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite. It was very spacious, the bathroom was huge. The beds are worth the stay alone. They are amazing!!!! The coffee, tea and juice by the elevators was a great touch. There is also free wifi. The only reason that I am not giving this hotel a 5 is that the USB charger on the desk didn't work. When I called down to the front desk to see what was wrong was just told that "it doesn't work" Not helpfull at all

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smileykam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hi Smileykam, thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your jacuzzi suite and our very comfortable beds. I appreciate your note about the problem with the USB charger in your room - we will look into this. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The hotel and staff were excellent. The only reason they have not scored 5/5 is because google maps directed us to the other Sheraton Hotel in Edmonton. Upon arriving there we were told that we were at the wrong hotel and it was the third time it had happened that day. Someone needs to contact google maps to sort this out. All other aspects of our stay were excellent.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HollySmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hi HollySmit, thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you had trouble finding the correct hotel. We have looked into this and can assure you that the correct map and address are on our website, and our Google listing for Four Points Edmonton Gateway is correct. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I recently stayed at the Four Points Sheraton Edmonton Gateway.
The staff was wonderful. The White Spot restaurant was very good. Nice atmosphere and
great bar.
Rooms are nice. Gym is great.
Wonderful place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Room 201 Aug 21 - King Bed
Great Room & reasonably priced.
Probably best pillows I've ever seen in a room. Very spacious with huge glassed in shower (no tub). Really liked our stay here. Only negative thing (minor) was the foyer had no coffee ready by the elevators in the morning when we checked out. I'm guessing the urn was taken to refill (?) but I'd just suggest they get extra urns to swap out so guests have it accessible. Loved the attached White Spot Restaurant. Best service I've had at a restaurant in quite a while. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

Address: 10010 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range: £72 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything You Need. Our 154 deluxe guest rooms offer the generous comforts of a master bedroom and oversized bath to help you feel at home. A spacious work area with commanding views helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Plus you’ll get plenty of free extras, like bottled water daily and High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing