We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Business Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Exactly what you would expect out of a hotel of this genre. The hotel is clean, the staff are nice, the place is fairly modern and well kept. Great for a business stay. They have a mercedes shuttle to and from YEG airport free of charge.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rutherford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    123
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
92
76
19
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel itself was really great and had no problems but they had a group of 40 or so that were really loud and didn't let me sleep till about 3am. The hotel management failed to do anything about it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamid g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I am a regular business traveler to Edmonton and typically stay downtown however the price for some of the hotels has gotten outrageous. My last two trips I have stayed at this Four Points as I am a Starwood Gold Member. The service is excellent, the underground parking is convenient and the amenities are perfect. Access to all sides of the city are very easy to navigate from this location and the upgraded room I received was great. Lots of great restaurants close by and the in house White Spot is perfect for breakfast or casual food.

Room Tip: I was offered a "suite" which was next to the elevator which was not what I would normally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at this Four Points instead of the other one in town this trip to Edmonton. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly, unfortunately our stay was not that great

The beds are ok, my husband found them a bit hard. The room doors have heavy springs, so they slam every time someone leaves their room and trust me you hear every slam.

The second night we had the pleasure of listening to a fight in a room close to ours which lasted about an our, then spilled into the parking lot right outside our window. I know, not something that is under the hotel's control

Overall, the hotel is ok. It is clean. There is a white spot restaurant attached. The gym is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationtime2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Recently, I spent a weekend in Edmonton on family business. I chose this hotel due to the location, and could not have made a better choice. From check-in to cleaning staff right through to check out was a very positive experience! Everyone was sooo friendly and the room was nicely appointed, the bed was super comfy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Cache, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

From the moment we stepped into the lobby we were welcomed and made to feel right at home by Ashnil and his wonderful humor. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The rooms and hotel are well kept and clean.The beds and bedding were the best I have ever slept in. Most hotel beds I spend the night tossing and turning trying to get comfortable, but I had the best nights sleep right from the first night on. I am making this my home away from home any time I need to visit the city. Thanks Ashnil and staff. I will be seeing you again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brighteyes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are so pleased to hear that you slept so soundly during your stay, we strive to make each guest feel comfortable! We look forward to becoming your home away from home and will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Super comfy beds, very clean rooms. Housekeeping does a great job. We found it very quiet, I even slept through the trains going by so didn't find them an issue. Ashnil at the front desk was amazing, super friendly and very funny. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway
Address: 10010 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything You Need. Our 154 deluxe guest rooms offer the generous comforts of a master bedroom and oversized bath to help you feel at home. A spacious work area with commanding views helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Plus you’ll get plenty of free extras, like bottled water daily and High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing