We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for four nights at this hotel as we were in town for a family wedding. The room was very spacious for four people (2 adults, 2 teenagers) and it had a fabulous bathroom. The only negative was that there were never enough towels for all of us, and we had to contact the front desk four days in a row, but every time the towels were delivered to our room promptly! The hotel is situated in a nice area, lots of restaurants and other shops and close to the Calgary Trail and Henday Drive. There is a nice White Spot restaurant attached to the hotel. Very quiet at night. We will certainly chose this hotel again next time we are visiting Edmonton!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchgirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is new, clean and very nice to stay at. It is centrally located near shopping and restaurants and easy to get to the airport. The staff are very accommodating and nice. Beds are comfy and sleeping was no problem. The only thing I can say is it would have been nice to get more towels and the fridge froze our drinks. With that said we did not say anything so they really did not get a chance to fix anything. The other item that was a bit annoying was that it only had basic cable and we had no good menu to tell us what was on at what time. I hope they improve these things for our next stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable, the front desk staff were friendly and efficient. We had to contact the front desk immediately after check in as the toilet was blocked or really slow going down and it was taken care of in an hour, there were only two bath towels so I requested two additional which were delivery within 5 mins. We ordered both supper and breakfast from the onsite White Spot restaurant, the supper was missing both a desert and a beverage and the breakfast we found a hair towards the end of the one breakfast, not that these things don't happen, other than that no issues. Our children really enjoyed the pool, I viewed the gym and they have more than enough equipment and in good condition for a good workout.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was the 4th stay in this hotel this year.
I stayed twice with my kids, and I was twice with business in Edmonton and I stayed at the same hotel.
What I can say ?
Very nice and very clean hotel. The people there are very polite and I could get any information I wanted.
My kids and I like to go in Edmonton 2-3 times per year for shopping and to have some fun at West Mall . This year I was very impressed with this hotel. Very clean rooms, spacious , large and bright bathrooms, and the best bed we ever slept. The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms are quiet, you cannot hear the neighbour and really you can have a deep sleep. I don't know what brand they use for mattress and pillows, I will ask next time because I want to buy for my home the same.
The hotel's pool and hot tub have a very clean water. We enjoyed so match the pool, was almost 11PM and my kids didn't want to go to sleep. I tried the fitness room, it is very well equipped.
In the morning you can have a very nice breakfast, it is not expensive, but it worth the money . They gave us so much food that we didn't eat anything till the evening.
Now,my kids don't want hear of any other hotel , when we go to Edmonton.
From now on, when we go in a trip, this hotel (4 Points brand) will be our first choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mihai_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us as well as past stays. We thank you for your loyalty! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our host Taneya was excellent! Even when our plans changed and we added 2 adults to the room she was very accommodating. We enjoy this hotel every time we go, but to have our friends complement us on this choice was a bonus!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay with us - we loved having you! We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great hotel..... beautiful King size beds... room had coffee, tea, complimentary bottled water, microwave AND fridge. Option to forgo maid service and receive $5 off your next stay. Clean and tidy..... White Spot restaurant attached to lobby. All you could need. Only small disappointment was their business centre printer was out of toner..... for an evening. Made it impossible to print boarding passes and I think it should have been addressed instantaneously. Other than that - would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AlyceTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear AlyceTripp,

Thank you for your review - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Fairly close to WEM, Chinatown and Tim Hortins, what's there to complain? Great location, close to highway gives easy access to locations. Front desk was friendly, fast and helpful. When asked if it was our first time here, which it was (but certainly not last) they gave a quick and informative verbal tour. We had two rooms, 606+607. Both were splendid, clean and tastefully decorated. I noticed that one had a tub and one had an open showering area with glass folding doors, which I used and preferred since I like showering more. It depends on your taste, and it might be possible to ask for a room with one or the other. Both rooms had queen beds, which were soft and fluffy. Bottom line, I loved it and the rooms. Pretty quiet too. Swimming pool was great, wish I had more time for fitness room. Great value, about $560 for two rooms and two nights. Evens out to $135/room/night. There wasn't hot water when we wanted it, but it was refilled soon after as me and my cousin were chilling in the main lobby, which we found stunning. Thank you for such an amazing experience and first expression! Can't say anything about night staff, since we didn't leave our rooms after evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SophiaZhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#25 of 93 in Edmonton
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

Address: 10010 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range: £74 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything You Need. Our 154 deluxe guest rooms offer the generous comforts of a master bedroom and oversized bath to help you feel at home. A spacious work area with commanding views helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Plus you’ll get plenty of free extras, like bottled water daily and High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing