We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great course in every way”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lewis Estates Golf Course
Attraction details
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great course in every way”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This is an excellent course to play and enjoyable round of golf. It starts with the very friendly pro shop staff and continues with the resturant staff and all the way to the course marshall. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The marshall stopped several times to make sure we were having a good time. The course was in excellent shape you could tell it is well maintained. We saw many staff working on the course while we were there. We finished a great round in about 4 /12 hrs. I would highly recommend this course to anyone that wants a great day of golf.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lubeguy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Lewis Estates Golf Course, responded to this review, 19 June 2016
Thank you for taking time to forward us your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Top 5 Public Courses in Edmonton Area”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have golfed all of the public courses in the Edmonton area, and this course is one of my favorites. The course has an interesting layout with a good combination of water and sand hazards. The fairways and greens are always in great condition. A true Albertan feel to have a pumpjack in the middle of the course... You get a great value for your money here compared to other Edmonton courses, only $35/9 holes or $63/18 holes (weekends). The golf pro's here are also excellent as I have taken a few spring tune-up lessons here over the years. Ron is the best! The clubhouse is nice as well, and they serve fairly good food.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank jmarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Localpublicplayer”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I play everywhere in edmonton and Calgary and I have to disagree with this plumbersback guy? Course conditions are outstanding, pro shop and clubhouse staff are very friendly and the food is very good for golf course standards. Slow play has never been an issue. I usually weekends in the afternoons with my regular 4 some and we love it! Only issue we have are the houses on #16, 17 and 18 way too close. Green fee rates are very competitive for this quality of course and conditions. I recommend Lewis estates to anyone visiting the Edmonton area! And by the way it is a 3 minute drive to river cree casino and mariott hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Publiccourseplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slow, Slow, Slow, Slow Play”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Do not play this golf course if you want a quick round of golf, we thought it was bad the last time we played with a 4 3/4 hour round, we stopped playing after 14 holes at 4 1/2 hours starting at 2:30pm before twilight at 3pm, we paid $84.00 and the marshall was in a totally enclosed cart and flew by us everytime we saw him. Go to The Links at Spruce Grove for a great experience.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank theplumbersback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lewis Estates Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Lewis Estates Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing