We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort
Ranked #34 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The best hotel I stayed in Edmonton

Very confortable room, clean and spacious. Free parking and Internet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely well customer service.
Good food and good price buffet.

Only few minutes drive from
West Edmonton Mall.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    149
    85
    29
    23
See reviews for
80
133
23
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Wow! Had a special night at the Marriott! Let them know we were there for special occasion and went beyond all expectations. The beds are super comfy. Very clean. Had dinner at Sage and found the food of high quality. Concierge level well worth the extra as we enjoyed appetizers and then a continental breakfast in the morning. Wonderful stay. The lobby seemed a little crowded with all kinds of people loitering. Also casino is great but the smoking has got to go :) thanks river Cree!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. Customer service is beyond excellent, the room was unbelievably clean. Words can't even describe how impressed I am. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candaceun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I recently stayed at the River Cree Resort and was blown away by the high standard for customer service that existed at this hotel!!! Truly, I have never experienced so many individuals asking if there is anything that they can do to make your stay more pleasant, to make your dinner more enjoyable, or to just ask you how you are doing today. The hotel itself is situated in an obscure part of Edmonton, yet it is extremely easy to access off of the Anthony Henday with close proximity to the West Edmonton Mall. After my experience here and at the Fantasyland Hotel, I would chose this venue hands down and simply run over to access all that the West Edmonton Mall has to offer. If you enjoy gambling, the River Cree also offers a Casino. We were attending a conference, and found this part of the hotel as rewarding as the rooms and the service. I would highly recommend the River Cree for any upcoming event planning that a person may have in the Edmonton area. Our rooms were great with comfortable beds. We dined in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed an amazing prime rib buffet for 20.00/person. Overall I could not find one issue with this venue - and again, the concern for guests comfort was outstanding!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katey2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each time we have found the rooms and casino to be unbearably hot. The room was so stiffling that we found it hard to sleep - and yes we turned the heat down as far as it would go. Since this has been the case each time we've been there, I assume that is just the way it is. The beds are comfortable, however the pillows did not smell fresh.

However, in spite of the heat, we really enjoyed ourselves in the casino. It was a great night of entertainment and appears to be a very popular spot with the locals. The casino is very large and well desinged with both smoking and non-smoking areas. We always assign ourselves a certain gambling budget that we do not exceed and in most casinos, that amount usually lasts a couple of hours. At River Cree we found that the budget lasts much longer than expected, probably because there are so many patrons and the machines get lots of activity. That's our theory anyway:) We will definately be back for the casino, however we will probably find a different place to stay. Although the convience of being right in the building is nice, the heat issue will keep us away.

We've eaten in the buffet for both dinner and breakfast and the food is good but not excellent. This time we ate in the Taps bar and found the food to be much better than on other occasions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyWebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Me and my boyfriend spent one night at the hotel for a christmas party and it was amazing! The bed was so comfy that i didnt want to leave! I will be staying there againf soon!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bachmidt89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Nice property just outside of Edmonton's city limit on the west side. Easy to access. Tons of free parking. Greeted at the door by an honest-to-goodness smiling, friendly, helpful doorman. Quick check-in with friendly professional staff, just what you would expect at a Marriott. Nice sized rooms with excellent beds, nicely decorated, black out curtains that work, super clean, bathroom stocked with extra towels. Clean pool area with a nice pool and hot tub with lots of towels and didn't have to walk through the main lobby to get there. Didn't use the work out facilities, but it also looked bright and clean with a variety of equipment. Ate at the buffet once, it wasn't a Vegas buffet, but then, what is. I found the selection a little limited and if you were staying in the hotel for several days, the offering would be quite repetitive. Still the food was okay if not outstanding. I rented a car and ate off site a few times. Plenty of restaurants in the area. I was at the hotel for a conference and the food served to our group for our functions was outstanding. That's why the buffet was such a disappointment. I'm also a vegetarian, so the selection at the sports bar in the casino was really, really limited, so didn't bother eating there.

Room Tip: I've always stayed on the city view side, which faces the parking lot and the lights of the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alectric9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort

Property: Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort
Address: 300 East Lapotac Blvd | Enoch, Edmonton, Alberta T7X 3Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#25 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort is a top choice among hotels near West Edmonton Mall, the airport, and downtown Edmonton. Our Edmonton hotel's locations is ideal for business and leisure travellers, as it features meeting and conference rooms, a complimentary shuttle to West Edmonton Mall, 3 restaurants, a casino, 2 NHL-sized hockey rinks, an indoor pool, and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Marriott At River Cree Hotel Edmonton
Marriott Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing