We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Cree Resort and Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
US$158
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$171
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
US$133
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Edmonton South(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
169
165
90
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
165
90
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungecasino attachedsmoking sectionwest edmonton mallsage restaurantfree shuttlestayed at the marriottice rinknice hotelprime riblots of free parkingnon smokingbreakfast buffetfront desk staffwest sideshort driveking room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

For my work, I have stayed in multiple hotels (Hiltons, Hyatts, etc) and many other Marriott hotels. The rooms here still feel "brand new", the housekeeping staff cleans very well, the front desk is friendly and very helpful, including the doormen, and the food with room service or at any of the Three restaurants on-site is chef-designed and delicious. The hotel is convenient to the Whitemud, Anthony Henday and West Edmonton Mall. Co-workers and I have stayed at other places downtown, south and west and this hotel surpasses them all.

Room Tip: City view or country view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart_W_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Marriott, Manager at River Cree Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Hello Stewart, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back regarding the stay. We appreciate your comments & would definitely share with the team. Hoping to hosting your stay in the near future. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Terrible casino with all the smoking- you can't even breath there and forget that they tell you there is a non smoking area, we all know that the smoke travels through the air. There is a law that no smoking is allowed in casinos in Alberta but this casino and hotel is on a native reserve so the laws are different for their development. Looks like a nice hotel and restaurants look nice as well although have not eaten in them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Marriott, Manager at River Cree Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back regarding your stay. We will definitely share your feed back regarding the smoke smell with the team. Appreciate your comments & hopefully we will see you in future sometime. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend in the hotel while he was on a business trip. The room was very clean and the bathroom was immaculate. Although, when he was booking through expedia.ca, he wasn't given an option to select a room and we received two doubles instead of a queen/king. The price was fair for the type of room that we received, but free wifi wasn't offered with the room and it was an additional $15 to purchase it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Marriott, Manager at River Cree Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time give us feed back regarding your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Do apologize for not being to able to get you in a king size bed. Regarding internet charge we do have a charge to use the internet in the room. However we do have free internet in the lobby. Hoping to see you in near future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just spent last weekend here, everything was great. Their customer service and rooms are above average for sure. We attended a concert on Saturday nite,spent some time in the casino and had some really good food in the sports lounge. Overall a really good weekend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Marriott, Manager at River Cree Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back regarding your stay. We appreciate this. Glad that you enjoyed the concert ! Hopefully we get to host your stay some time in near future! Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Room was very clean, modern and bright. Front desk staff friendly upon arrival and checkout, The fire alarm went off late evening but all was taken care of within a half hour and staff were prompt to explain what to do, in this case it was to stay in rooms. Overall great stay!

Room Tip: higher level rooms have better viiews
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-Marriott, Manager at River Cree Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back regarding your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward for your next trip.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews