We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort worth seeing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort
Ranked #34 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort worth seeing...”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife and I have used the Edmonton Marriott at the River Cree Resort on numerous occasions as it's practically next door to us! In fact, we'll be stay there again tomorrow night! The staff are very friendly and the Resort boasts nice restaurants, the Kitchen being our favourite. There are athletic facilities along with a very, very nice casino and entertainment venues on an on going basis. Local shopping is nearby along with West Edmonton Mall attractions a short distance away. There is also bus service from the Hotel to West Edmonton Mall. This is our favourite local spot to get away...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    149
    85
    29
    23
See reviews for
80
133
23
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a great hotel and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

I stayed here on business and the conference room/meetings rooms and ballrooms werte all kept well with great staff.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling on business or any couples who are looking for a nice hotel with a small Casino.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrhead, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This conference center has excellent meeting rooms, very comfortable hotel rooms that are well equipped for the business traveler. Free Wifi is available in the lobby, but would have like to have seen this available in the guest rooms and through out the hotel. The food was all excellent and service by all the staff was outstanding.

Room Tip: Higher floors give a much better view, lower floors give only a view of the air conditioning units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is great, it's too bad it's attached to the casino where smoking is still permitted. When you are in the rooms you can not smell the smoke but in the lobby (despite best efforts with scents, etc.) and in the conference centre foyer you can definitely smell it and it bothered me immensely.

Hotel Staff were very pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiantravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary, ab
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Coming up from Calgary, we stayed for one night at the River Cree Resort Marriott this past Sunday evening for our anniversary. I ordered a Romance package, which included a bottle of wine, various assortment of fruit and chocolate sauce, breakfast buffet for two and late check out for a phenomenal rate.

The front desk clerk was pleasant and professional and the hotel was kind enough to provide a complimentary upgrade to a one bedroom suite, which was very lovely and provided us with exceptional value. There was a nice greeting card left by the staff along with the wine and fruit. My wife commented on how nice and comfy the suite was (basically the size of two normal rooms). The suite included a desk, a large panel TV and couch plus chair with coffee table in one room, and doors leading to a king bed (with plush robes for personal use), second TV, coffee amenities in the bedroom itself. Bathroom was spacious with tub, handicap accessible, toiletries were above average as well. The bed itself was comfortable and the rooms are all non-smoking which is a nice bonus.

The only qualms we had were that a black suited lady (didn't appear to be cleaning personnel) entered our suite in the morning around 9 am. This was odd as we had late check out and a folio slip was already prepared. Once my wife heard the door being opened, she investigated and the apologetic lady scurried out the door. Fortunately she entered the living space and not the bedroom side and my wife was awake at the time.

Second, a minor issue (in case you aren't aware): please note that the casino itself, while very nice, is a smoking facility. I played some poker for a few hours there that night and the lingering smoke started to become a bit irritable.

Location itself is a bit west (technically out of town) but accessible via Whitemud Dr. and reasonably close to West Edmonton Mall (under 10 minutes).

Believe me when I say I research all my options verbatim prior to making a decision as to where to stay. When pricing out the individual components of the package, the value proposition definitely tilts in your favor (and the upgrade was a super bonus).

Overall our stay at the Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort was a very nice stay and I would return in the future.

Please kindly click below if you found this review to be helpful!

Room Tip: Please indicate any special events (i.e. anniversary) on the Marriott booking page so they are aware...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jjluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Rooms are very nice as well as staff. Casino is the best i have seen in Canada, rivals those big ones in vegas. 3 Restaurants were very good and loved the all you can eat crab on Thursday nights. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanwssix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
246 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at the River Cree for 4 nights recently. We initially chose it because it was close to relatives we were visiting. Although it's attached to a large casino (where people are still permitted to smoke inside) the hotel was quiet and comfortable. Marriott seems to have really focused on its beds and linens. I rarely find hotel pillows comfortable but this was a nice surprise. With the blackout blinds to protect you from a very long summer period of light I had a good night's sleep. The room was spacious, stocked with nice toiletries and was very clean. The hotel is on the western edge of Edmonton, but Edmonton's freeway system makes it easy to get from here to anywhere. It is at the western end of the Whitemud freeway and so east west travel is a breeze (5 minutes to the great Mall) and it is just off the Anthony Henday freeway which is like a ring road around the city so you can be on the road southbound to the airport or westbound towards Jasper in a very short time. The casino is always a temptation for late night entertainment. The staff are Alberta friendly. Other than the casino bar restaurant I didn't eat at the hotel, but it looks equipped for conventions and banquets. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort

Property: Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort
Address: 300 East Lapotac Blvd | Enoch, Edmonton, Alberta T7X 3Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#25 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort is a top choice among hotels near West Edmonton Mall, the airport, and downtown Edmonton. Our Edmonton hotel's locations is ideal for business and leisure travellers, as it features meeting and conference rooms, a complimentary shuttle to West Edmonton Mall, 3 restaurants, a casino, 2 NHL-sized hockey rinks, an indoor pool, and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Marriott At River Cree Hotel Edmonton
Marriott Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing