We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2010

We booked this hotel in April '08 on a leisure trip and it was fantastic! The staff were friendly and the hotel's decor is quite pleasing to the eye. We booked an "Escape Romance" package that included a king size room, which when we arrived had strawberries dipped in white and dark chocolate made to look like "tuxedos" and a bottle of chilled wine. A delicious hot buffet breakfast from the Kitchen Buffet and Bistro was also included and was amazing! The beds were really comfy, the room & bath were very clean, no complaints. We booked this hotel again in September '09 for the first leg of our Rockies trip for our anniversary.......Again, with the same package that we booked in April and again the stay was fantastic! We were upgraded to concierge and were welcomed again with the strawberries, wine, soft fluffy robes and slippers and access to the concierge lounge. I will stay here every time I have the chance when I'm in Edmonton.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShimmerCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    148
    85
    29
    22
See reviews for
80
133
22
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2010

We went to this hotel for about 4 days it was good aside from being evicted out of our room because we were noisy and we had buissness ppl staying beside us so we got taken to another room down the hall. great restuarants but for hating smokers and the smell i hated the fact that their was a smoking section in the casino and we saw a couple ppl smoking outside the smokers area which was gross. great service everything was great except the smoke and the area is very isolated

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellybean19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

I would give this hotel 5 stars. Te restaurant facilities were very good. The rooms were very comfortable.The Hotel has a Casino, The Hotel also has a swimming pool and a gym. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarkLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

Great Resturants, Casino was super fun, nice warm pool and whirlpool to swim in. Great stay. While the room was one the small side for the cost, it ended up being worth it in the end because in mid winter (-40 degrees!) we didnt want to head out to the car and have to drive around, everything we needed was in the hotel. only a 5 min drive to the west ed too so perfect.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AshleyLaurenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

I stayed during a record cold spell..... -58 degree F(-49C)
So it was nice, it's connected to the Casino with several places to eat and have a drink.
Quiet room.
Casino security was nice enough to let me borrow an extension cord to plug in to warm my engine.

Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GregR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

I went for my birthday for the first time. service was excellent, wait staff brought me a special cake and sang happy birthday. as i was leaving, one of them called me by name and thanked me for coming. all the staff, including the cooks behind the buffet counter make you feel welcome with a smile on their faces. i had quite high expectations for the food however and was slightly disappointed, i was told by friends there would be king crab legs, but it turned out they dont have that on Sunday night. the rest of the food was average, not remarkable. however, the braised beef ribs were very delicious. another minus is the selection is not as wide as a buffet could offer.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rifa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

Ate at the River Cree Resort the night of their Prime Rib Buffet - very, very good and a great value. Service was impeccable. Casino very attractive.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank golfer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort

Property: Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort
Address: 300 East Lapotac Blvd | Enoch, Edmonton, Alberta T7X 3Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Edmonton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#16 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#25 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort is a top choice among hotels near West Edmonton Mall, the airport, and downtown Edmonton. Our Edmonton hotel's locations is ideal for business and leisure travellers, as it features meeting and conference rooms, a complimentary shuttle to West Edmonton Mall, 3 restaurants, a casino, 2 NHL-sized hockey rinks, an indoor pool, and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edmonton Marriott at River Cree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmonton Marriott At River Cree Hotel Edmonton
Marriott Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing