We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at the Fringe”

Fringe Theatre Adventures
Ranked #47 of 183 things to do in Edmonton
Attraction details
Seattle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great time at the Fringe”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Some plays are great some so-so and some really bad. The fun of the Fringe is that you can see 3-4 plays per day and enjoy the atmosphere of talented writers, directors and actors everywhere!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeattleJennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    5
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Once again a hit”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The 2014 festival named Fringed and Confused is once again a huge success. There is enough variety that all can be entertained...from children to old guys like me. If you have the opportunity you should plan to take advantage of this festival...you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Altadog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Evening at the Fringe”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great selection of food and fun to shop at the little booths. Tiana the Traveller was a hysterically funny busker and a little different. The rest of the shows that we saw were mostly acrobats with the same maybe not so family appropriate lines/jokes and a big unicylcle or balancing act at the end... I started to feel like we were in the movie groundhog. Sadly, with kids in tow we didn't have time for a sit down play and hope to make it back... Well worth a visit but maybe get tickets to a show to really make it worth while.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots to see for everyone”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We go to the Edmonton Fringe Festival every year. Sometimes we buy a program, choose our plays and buy tickets in advance. Sometimes we are more spontaneous and choose our plays right at the box office. Sometimes we stick to the street performers at the outdoor Street Fringe. The Fringe has a great smartphone app with information about the plays, maps and option to buy tickets online. There is lots to see, regardless of age. Many food vendors are onsite, but you can also walk to the many restaurants along 82nd (aka Whyte) Avenue. August can be sunny & hot or cloudy & cool--dress for the weather. Take along a water bottle and your camera.
Consider taking the High Level Bridge streetcar from downtown Edmonton to the Fringe site. The view from the streetcar is beautiful, especially at sunset. See http://www.edmonton-radial-railway.ab.ca/highlevelbridge/

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bear91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fringe Theatre Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Fringe Theatre Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing