We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 29 Edmonton B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I spent 10 days at Villa Maria in June 2013, and it was my best experience staying in B&B so far. The owners Mimi and Stefan are amazing and very friendly people. The atmosphere is family-like and Mimi's home cooked breakfasts are simply delicious. I will highly recommend this B&B for both business and leisure travelers. Maxim.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

I recently stayed at Villa Maria in Edmonton, AB and what a delightful experience that was. Such a homely, comfortable place with that old country charm.

Felt at home right from the first moment! Has everything for a comfortable and relaxing get away or passing-through town accommodation.

Highly recommend this lovely place (I wasn't surprised it won 2012 & 2013 best customer choice awards, just at how little known it is).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

5 minute drive from West Ed. Mall. Very inviting owners and a relaxing experience. First time at a bed and breaskfast as a young couple and really enjoyed the stay. Recommend Mimi's B and B to anyone young or old. Feels good to know that your stay is going towards a generous and real local family as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingCanadaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Loved loved loved this experience. Mimi & Stefan are the consumate hosts. Enjoyed sharing stories and flower conversations Food was fabulous fresh and tasty. Very quiet and relaxing. Located minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and restaurants If we are ever in this area again we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zizi1, Owner at Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Carol,
Thank you for sharing your opinions about our B & B.
We enjoyed the conversations and we are happy you
chose Villa Maria as accommodation during your visit to Edmonton.
We'll be happy to host you anytime!
Kindest regards,
Mimi and Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed this Mimi's home with my child of 1 year old. She treated us very very nicely. I usually have very busy and noisy trips with my family including three kids and two dogs so that I could enjoy a calm and comfortable trip there for the first time in a long time. Pancakes at breakfast were awesome! My kid and I were so happy to stay there. I definitely will be back to this "grande mom's" house when I have a chance to go for trip in Edmonton without my pets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zizi1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guest,
to you and all the Guests that took the time from your busy lives to review Villa Maria Country Inn, a heart felt thank you for being our guests. In the last six years since we've opened our hearts and home to people from around the world, to have a relaxing and comfortable stay at our B & B. From the start , our goal was to provide quality service and enjoyable, worry free stay for our guests. We knew that it would not be easy to accommodate and satisfy everyone's wishes, but we did our best and continue to do so, providing a friendly atmosphere, warmth, coziness and comfort for our guests.
Our westend location, provides easy access to all major highways and attractions in Edmonton, clean rooms and homemade breakfast. We do have rules in the house, rules made to protect our guests and our investment. We treat everybody with respect and consideration and it makes us happy when our guests tell us; " We will be back".
There are so many choices for accommodation in Edmonton and we are greatful to you
for choosing Villa Maria Country Inn and making us, "your home away from home" and ranked us # 1 bed and breakfast in Edmonton.
Once again, thank you and see you soon!
Sincerely,
Mimi

Kindest regards,
Mimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is a lovely bed and breakfast establishment. Mimi and Stefan are very gracious hosts and Mimi's breakfasts are great and very personalized. Room was very large with ensuite, comfortable, and very clean; having wireless access in one's room is a great bonus. As their website states, one is within 10 minutes of West Edmonton Mall. I will definitely look at staying here on my next visit to Edmonton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canada236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zizi1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

What a pleasure to have you staying with us for five days! We enjoyed our conversations over a cup of tea and we are happy for you choosing our B &B as your home away from home.
We gladly host you any time you need to be In Edmonton.
We wish you the best of health and the girls send their warmest regards.
Sincerely,
Mimi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Just spent four days there myself my wife and my father and his wife what a fabulous place i can really tell you it was like being at my grandmas house we had the best hospitality ever the food delicious couldnt be better . Her house and rooms very clean thank you Mimi it was also a pleasure meeting your lovely grandchildren, you go above and beyond the pleasure was ours a perfect ten plus!!! mark and family !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettyann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zizi1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Maria Country Inn. Your four days stay with us
was great. It was a real pleasure meeting and hosting you all and we hope you had fun and the weather was good for you in Jasper and the rest of your trip. The girls send warm regards to all of you. We appreciate your gifts and we hope to see you again.
Wishing you the best of health, sincerely
Mimi and Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9910 213 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 5X9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Edmonton
Price Range: £54 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Edmonton and area? Do you usually stay at a hotel or motel? If so, chances are you'll end up booking an over priced, ordinary room that will leave you second guessing your choice; why not consider staying with us instead? First off, you'll have to take any doubts or preconceived notions you may have about the B&B experience and throw them right out the window. No shared bathrooms here, no squeaky beds in the room next door, no one else's clutter in what's supposed to be "your" room, and no overzealous hosts to haunt your stay. From each suite's full bathroom, to our 1200 sq. ft. dining area, our restaurant quality kitchen where your hot breakfast is cooked to perfection, to our spacious and peaceful sitting areas, you'll find Villa Maria to be a most unique fusion between the elbow room of a hotel and warmth of a traditional B&B; truly the best of both worlds. Give Villa Maria Country Inn a try and you'll be pleasantly surprised at how close our B&B is to a more expensive and impersonal hotel or motel. We are located on 2 acres of land, well within the west end Edmonton neighborhood of Winterburn, offering our guests easy access to Downtown, Jasper & Whyte Avenues, Old Strathcona and the University of Alberta. The River Cree Casino, Snow Valley and Rabbit Hill ski areas are all within easy driving distance, as are several major highways, including the Anthony Henday Drive (direct route to and from Edmonton's International Airport) and, if all that wasn't enough to convince you, we’re only five minutes from the shopping and attractions of West Edmonton Mall! Headed farther west? Why not make Villa Maria the perfect stop-over your way to Jasper National Park and the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, only three and a half hours from our front door? ​Thanks to the satisfaction of our many guests, Tripadvisor reviewers voted us the #1 Bed & Breakfast in Edmonton not once, not twice, but 5 years in a row, earning us a spot in their Excellence Hall of Fame and giving you just one more reason to trust us with your accommodation needs. Bottom line, you will find our B&B hospitable, high in quality but not pretentious, warm but not overbearing, and always a great value. Book your stay with us and we're sure you'll agree that we are truly the best Bed & Breakfast in Edmonton. Safe travels and see you soon!! ​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing