We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 29 Edmonton B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights in July 2014 on our vacation. We arrived early but were welcomed to leave our luggage as our room was ready. The room was very cozy and the breakfast was excellent. Mimi and Stefan were very friendly and caring host and very helpful for directions and attractions that are in the area - Betty

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

My mum, Ausma and I stayed here in February when we went to see the Harry Potter Exhibition. Our room was nice and comfy and the breakfast was amazing (as well as the selection of teas). Mimi and Stefan (I hope I'm spelling that right) were super lovely and made us feel at home. :-)
-Molly

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here with my husband for a long weekend in July 2014. The accommodation is clean and spacious and Mimi and Stefan are friendly and caring hosts. They gave us excellent directions to wherever we wanted to go and provided whatever you wanted for breakfast. The best in Edmonton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DenPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter (13) and I stayed 2 nights as we passed through on our road trip. Villa Maria is about 5 minutes to West Edmonton Mall. Mimi and Stefan are GREAT host. Breakfast are very good where were able to talk meat and talk with other guest. I strongly recommend VM if you plan to visit Edmonton.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gregg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A visit here is like staying at your grandma's house--in a good way. It's a large house designed to be a B&B, with several rooms and a little restaurant area for breakfast. Mimi, the hostess/owner, is so friendly and accommodating. She and her husband will prepare whatever breakfast you ask for! The older style decor is cozy and did remind me of my grandma's house, but everything was very clean and comfortable. My room was huge, with two beds, a fridge, a small TV, and an attached bathroom. It's in a quiet area just west of the city. Very peaceful. I definitely recommend Villa Maria's for a change of pace from bland hotels when visiting Edmonton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Villa Maria Country Inn is the most hospitable place I have ever stayed. My husband and I came to Edmonton to visit my daughter, and Mimi and Stephan made us feel like we had come home. The accommodations were immaculate, and the room was absolutely comfortable, inviting, quiet, and a haven to us every time we came in from town. We had everything we needed to be comfortable, and much more than we expected when we felt such care and friendship from our hosts. I can't express what a special experience this was for us. To add that the breakfasts were delicious, the beds comfortable, the shower and bathroom bright and convenient, the linens selected carefully and provided abundantly seem an afterthought to the care delivered. We were able to use Villa Maria as our starting point for many ventures throughout Edmonton and into the Jasper area. When we return to Edmonton, it will be not only to see our beloved daughter, but to visit with two thoughtful, precious human beings. I am so happy our paths crossed. Thank you Mimi and Stephan. Peace, and safe travels to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed for a week with my 12 year old niece. We enjoyed the tranquil environment, and felt like we were well cared for during our stay. We had wonderful homemade breakfasts and felt like our tastes were catered to. The rooms are large, very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The B&B is close to many of the activities we had planned, a playground a short walk away that my niece frequented. Mimi and Stefan were wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
La Boheme
#3 of 29 in Edmonton
32 reviews
Days Inn Edmonton Downtown
#66 of 91 in Edmonton
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#13 of 91 in Edmonton
1,104 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9910 213 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 5X9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Edmonton
Price Range: £52 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Edmonton and area? Do you usually stay at a hotel or motel? If so, chances are you'll end up booking an over priced, ordinary room that will leave you second guessing your choice; why not consider staying with us instead? First off, you'll have to take any doubts or preconceived notions you may have about the B&B experience and throw them right out the window. No shared bathrooms here, no squeaky beds in the room next door, no one else's clutter in what's supposed to be "your" room, and no overzealous hosts to haunt your stay. From each suite's full bathroom, to our 1200 sq. ft. dining area, our restaurant quality kitchen where your hot breakfast is cooked to perfection, to our spacious and peaceful sitting areas, you'll find Villa Maria to be a most unique fusion between the elbow room of a hotel and warmth of a traditional B&B; truly the best of both worlds. Give Villa Maria Country Inn a try and you'll be pleasantly surprised at how close our B&B is to a more expensive and impersonal hotel or motel. We are located on 2 acres of land, well within the west end Edmonton neighborhood of Winterburn, offering our guests easy access to Downtown, Jasper & Whyte Avenues, Old Strathcona and the University of Alberta. The River Cree Casino, Snow Valley and Rabbit Hill ski areas are all within easy driving distance, as are several major highways, including the Anthony Henday Drive (direct route to and from Edmonton's International Airport) and, if all that wasn't enough to convince you, we’re only five minutes from the shopping and attractions of West Edmonton Mall! Headed farther west? Why not make Villa Maria the perfect stop-over your way to Jasper National Park and the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, only three and a half hours from our front door? ​Thanks to the satisfaction of our many guests, Tripadvisor reviewers voted us the #1 Bed & Breakfast in Edmonton not once, not twice, but 5 years in a row, earning us a spot in their Excellence Hall of Fame and giving you just one more reason to trust us with your accommodation needs. Bottom line, you will find our B&B hospitable, high in quality but not pretentious, warm but not overbearing, and always a great value. Book your stay with us and we're sure you'll agree that we are truly the best Bed & Breakfast in Edmonton. Safe travels and see you soon!! ​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing