We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all-around experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 29 Edmonton B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Frederick, Md
1 review
“Excellent all-around experience...”
Reviewed 24 March 2009

Staying at Villa Maria was a fantastic experience! Some of the best parts of the B&B were it's clean and spacious rooms, great food, free wireless internet, and it's friendly owners Maria and Stefan. I would recommend this B&B to anyone that was staying in the Edmonton area, and was looking for something better than the typical hotel/motel experience. I will undoubtedly stay at Villa Maria during my next stay in Edmonton.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonNJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    21
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
68
100
39
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2009

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast hosted by two very nice, hardworking people. the Inn is purpose built and has been designed to give people a good amount of privacy. They are just completing a new beakfast and sitting room as well. Most rooms have two double beds and there is a connecting room which is great for families. Rooms are basic with nice furnishings complete with small fridge and TV. We were offered a snack when we arrived and coffeee or tea which was really special. As this Inn is on the outskirts of town it is very quiet but migh be a little out of the way for some travellers. If you are at the West Ed Mall for something it is a great location or if you are travellin to or from Jasper it is also good. We know edmonto n well so it was no problem for us to stay here. We enjoyed the quiet and the slightly country atmosphere. restaraunts and shopping are only a few minutes away though. It is easy to see why this is rated so hightly. the breakfast was excellent complete with a lovely choice of entrees which you request the night before and breakfast times were very good. We had a great visit with our hosts and we know we will return.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2009

I have stayed at many B&B's over the years and Villa Maria has been my favorite by far! I felt extremely welcomed from the moment I arrived, our hosts went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was served hot and fresh to order, and Mimi even went out of her way to prepare breakfast early for us when we were on a tight schedule. Our rooms were spacious, sunny, extremely clean, and very comfortable. After a busy day it felt like coming home. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Edmonton area. I look forward to staying at Villa Maria again!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelwizCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadi, Fiji
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2009

Extremely hospitable couple who took care of our every need. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Driving distance to West Edmonton Mall seemed close. I have been to a lot of places. Sometimes I splurge and sometimes I'm on a budget...... and I am very critical of everything so when I say for the price and in relation to what Edmonton has to offer, this place is a great option. Hard to find genuine service like that offered here. My thanks to you at Villa Maria! I'll be back!

  • Liked — Superb Service!
  • Disliked — No Complaints!
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank adzcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2009

I have stayed with Mimi & Stefan twice now and each time I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The B & B is truly beautiful inside, very clean, comfortable, quiet, and the homemade breakfast is delicious ! Mimi bakes from scratch and I love her cooking. When I leave I feel I am leaving friends. Such a sweet couple and a great place to stay. This last trip I had a job interview and they went way out of their way to help me get there on time. Truly above and beyond. I would recommend this B & B to anyone travelling. Close to the mall & the price is excellent.

  • Liked — The host couple
  • Disliked — I loved everything !
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nanaimokiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2008

Staying at Villa Maria is like staying with family. Mimi and Stephan give a warm welcome and fantastic food. They help out in any way they can. They go above and beyond! Everything is spotlessly clean,comfortable and quiet. Highly recommended. Easy access to all Edmonton has to offer.

  • Liked — the hosts
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Martann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2008

We loved the experience of staying at the Country Villa Inn. We stayed for 3 nites and it felt like coming home at the end of the day. Mimi and Stafan were wonderful people and made us feel right at home. Her breakfasts and coffee were a great way to start out the day, and we even got a treat at nite. If we ever go back to Edmonton, we will definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank spookieVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
696 reviews
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#5 of 93 in Edmonton
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#6 of 93 in Edmonton
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9910 213 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 5X9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Edmonton and area? Do you usually stay at a hotel or motel? If so, chances are you'll end up booking an over priced, ordinary room that will leave you second guessing your choice; why not consider staying with us instead? First off, you'll have to take any doubts or preconceived notions you may have about the B&B experience and throw them right out the window. No shared bathrooms here, no squeaky beds in the room next door, no one else's clutter in what's supposed to be "your" room, and no overzealous hosts to haunt your stay. From each suite's full bathroom, to our 1200 sq. ft. dining area, our restaurant quality kitchen where your hot breakfast is cooked to perfection, to our spacious and peaceful sitting areas, you'll find Villa Maria to be a most unique fusion between the elbow room of a hotel and warmth of a traditional B&B; truly the best of both worlds. Give Villa Maria Country Inn a try and you'll be pleasantly surprised at how close our B&B is to a more expensive and impersonal hotel or motel. We are located on 2 acres of land, well within the west end Edmonton neighborhood of Winterburn, offering our guests easy access to Downtown, Jasper & Whyte Avenues, Old Strathcona and the University of Alberta. The River Cree Casino, Snow Valley and Rabbit Hill ski areas are all within easy driving distance, as are several major highways, including the Anthony Henday Drive (direct route to and from Edmonton's International Airport) and, if all that wasn't enough to convince you, we’re only five minutes from the shopping and attractions of West Edmonton Mall! Headed farther west? Why not make Villa Maria the perfect stop-over your way to Jasper National Park and the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, only three and a half hours from our front door? ​Thanks to the satisfaction of our many guests, Tripadvisor reviewers voted us the #1 Bed & Breakfast in Edmonton not once, not twice, but 5 years in a row, earning us a spot in their Excellence Hall of Fame and giving you just one more reason to trust us with your accommodation needs. Bottom line, you will find our B&B hospitable, high in quality but not pretentious, warm but not overbearing, and always a great value. Book your stay with us and we're sure you'll agree that we are truly the best Bed & Breakfast in Edmonton. Safe travels and see you soon!! ​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing