We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Maria Country Inn- Great Experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 29 Edmonton B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 February 2010

My experience at Villa Maria was truly awesome! I had never been to Canada before and Mimi and Stefan are wonderful! Their generosity and hospitality made my stay relaxing and worry free. I was travellilng alone and they made me feel at home. The atmosphere there is quiet and you have not had good pancakes until you try Mimi's!!! They greeted me when I came in and wished me a good day when I left. I had privacy and felt very secure there. It is very clean! They take pride in the way they treat people and were very accommodating. When I was leaving to go to the airport, Mimi fixed me a care package of goodies to take with me on the plane. It was a memorable trip and I highly recommend the Villa Maria Country Inn to others. Sincerely, Daphyne Cooley

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwoodard38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2009

We stayed there for one night, my husband, my mom and me. Stephan was so nice and the rooms look like hotel rooms. The room was very big (we took a double room but a single room will do for a couple) and breakfast was very good. Location was very good, but if you want to go Downtown you will need a car.
Stephan's hospitality was great and he was nice and helpful.
If we'll come to Edmonton again we will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ns_Zs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We booked for two nights and had 2 great experiences. The first night was a great girls night in complete with Mimi's home baking and followed a hectic morning where everyone was very helpful. The second night was even better with a quiet and relaxing atmosphere followed by a great breakfast. I would definitely recommend the place for a group or even just a little weekend get away in Edmonton.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Mimi and Stephan are so very friendly and welcoming. We spent 5 nights in very clean and comfortable surroundings with a hearty breakfast served each morning.
John and Barbara N. Beeton, Ontario

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPCOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I went there after I have seen the nice reviews here...

Actually, I was amazed by the friendly staff; Mimi and Steve. I felt they are like my parents. They were helpful in every aspect, or with any need I requested their help for.

The house itself is at the suburb of Edmonton city. I had a rental car all the period of my stay, thus I had no problem about transportation. So, this is a point to consider.

The room service was nice. Not perfect, but nice.

I really appreciate this stay. And, I'm grateful to the owners; Mimi and Steve, for the hospitality and sympathy... I really felt their slogan; Home away from Home :)

Dr. Mohammed Saad.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLonely3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

My daughter and I stayed at Villa Maria for 3 nights, and we have never been treated so royally while staying at a hotel or bed and breakfast. The rooms were large, bright and very clean. Beds were comfortable and you had all the amenities that you needed. I can't say enough about our breakfast, it was absolutely the best. I would highly recommend Villa Maria and it is now going to be the only place we stay at when we are in Edmonton.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank autumnlvs48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

My wife and I, stayed at Vila Maria for 10 days in a row. We'll recommend it to anybody. Great rooms, delicious breakfast made by the owners for our taste and a lot cheaper than hotels!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Draculab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#40 of 93 in Edmonton
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9910 213 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 5X9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Edmonton
Price Range: £54 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling to Edmonton and area? Do you usually stay at a hotel or motel? If so, chances are you'll end up booking an over priced, ordinary room that will leave you second guessing your choice; why not consider staying with us instead? First off, you'll have to take any doubts or preconceived notions you may have about the B&B experience and throw them right out the window. No shared bathrooms here, no squeaky beds in the room next door, no one else's clutter in what's supposed to be "your" room, and no overzealous hosts to haunt your stay. From each suite's full bathroom, to our 1200 sq. ft. dining area, our restaurant quality kitchen where your hot breakfast is cooked to perfection, to our spacious and peaceful sitting areas, you'll find Villa Maria to be a most unique fusion between the elbow room of a hotel and warmth of a traditional B&B; truly the best of both worlds. Give Villa Maria Country Inn a try and you'll be pleasantly surprised at how close our B&B is to a more expensive and impersonal hotel or motel. We are located on 2 acres of land, well within the west end Edmonton neighborhood of Winterburn, offering our guests easy access to Downtown, Jasper & Whyte Avenues, Old Strathcona and the University of Alberta. The River Cree Casino, Snow Valley and Rabbit Hill ski areas are all within easy driving distance, as are several major highways, including the Anthony Henday Drive (direct route to and from Edmonton's International Airport) and, if all that wasn't enough to convince you, we’re only five minutes from the shopping and attractions of West Edmonton Mall! Headed farther west? Why not make Villa Maria the perfect stop-over your way to Jasper National Park and the majestic Canadian Rocky Mountains, only three and a half hours from our front door? ​Thanks to the satisfaction of our many guests, Tripadvisor reviewers voted us the #1 Bed & Breakfast in Edmonton not once, not twice, but 5 years in a row, earning us a spot in their Excellence Hall of Fame and giving you just one more reason to trust us with your accommodation needs. Bottom line, you will find our B&B hospitable, high in quality but not pretentious, warm but not overbearing, and always a great value. Book your stay with us and we're sure you'll agree that we are truly the best Bed & Breakfast in Edmonton. Safe travels and see you soon!! ​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Maria Country Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing