We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt at Home at Home2...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt at Home at Home2...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our family was in Edmonton for a Soccer Tournament and were extremely pleased with our stay at the Home2 Suites. The rooms were efficiently laid out for a family, quality appliances and amenities. The lobby was great and the complimentary breakfast featured name brand products and a thoughtful selection. Pool was great! Would recommend for both families and couples looking for more than just a hotel room without having to rent a condominium...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urvish B, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us. Our team here at Home2 Suites always strives to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and it was wonderful to hear that we were successful in doing this for you. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Edmonton!

Until next time from your Home2 Family TAKE CARE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    111
    35
    6
    5
See reviews for
178
111
20
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Brand new, very quiet, 2-part blind system, outer blind lets light in while allowing privacy, inside pull down blind runs in a track and is a black-out blind. Large oval table on wheels can be used as a desk or rolled out by bed or sofa and used as a dining table. Breakfast is excellent with a corridor behind the serving counter for staff to use in restocking. Very efficient and modern hotel with lots of extra features. Nice sheltered seating area outside with artificial firepit for relaxing or enjoying a visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urvish B, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Chrystal

Thank you for your Review. Your feedback with reference to our moveable furniture is one of the top five items that guest comment on with regards to our guest suites. We like to know that our guest fell at home, where you are more then welcome to make the room fit your needs by something as simpe as moving the furniture pieces so that you are comfortable. Guests always enjoy the outside area where they can meet and socialize after a long day at work. We look forward to your next visit.

Unitl next time from your HOME2 family take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a one night stay here and it was fantastic. The room had a kitchen with crockery, microwave, fridge etc so we could eat in our room. Breakfast was included and had a good variety of options. Hotel is new and very clean with very friendly staff and location is good near West Ed Mall but close enough to get into town for work. We will definitely stay here next time we come to a edmonton!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty71Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urvish B, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your 5-Star Review. Your strong positive feedback about our services and amenities will definitely encourage future travelers to Edmonton to choose our hotel. Your appreciation also guides us to deliver even better. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here with a Youth Soccer Group. It was a great choice as the hotel is brand new. The in suite kitchen is very handy and the Breakfast selection is excellent. Wish we were there for more nights to enjoy the great breakfast. Great work space if travelling on business.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jodine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urvish B, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel.We sincerely appreciate your feedback and it is very important for us. We are pleased that our in-room kitchen and breakfast services served you well. Even we wished that we could have host you for longer than your stay. I am sure that you will give us the privilege to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The staff as mentioned make you feel its a home away from home. They are very friendly and kind and make a great effort to make your stay just the same way as you are at home. I will for sure when I return have every intention of staying at this hotel. The front desk made it possible for my family to visit west Edmonton mall, wave pool and galaxyland. A time to remember.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urvish B, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel and your sincere appreciation of our hospitality. It was pleasure to assist you with the places of interest in Edmonton. It is indeed a great honor for us when guests equate our hotel to their own homes.Thank you for your positive comments on the property and the staff , On behalf of the entire Home2 Suites team, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a great experience with Home2 in Edmonton. Clean and beautiful environment, friendly staff and great breakfast!! I strongly recommend choosing this hotel. it is also very close to the West Edmonton mall!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sagharm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urvish B, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay to its full. We really appreciate your recommendation and thank you for choosing us. We cannot wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We saw the overall ratings of the hotels in Edmonton, and this one should be rated #1. Bar none. We couldn't get in the Hilton Garden Inn and proceeded over to Doubletree as the fall back. Not liking the look, we saw this hotel behind it, and then found out that they had just opened on 08/06/14. Brand spanking new. This concept is well thought out -- it is like being at your home with a small kitchen in your room with utensils provided. Great breakfast, and awesome salt water pool. The best hotel I have ever stayed in at this price level. The night attendant was amazing and very helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urvish B, Guest Relations Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire Home2 Team for your 5-star review. We are pleased that our in room kitchen concept and also our amenities served your stay well. With kind guests like you,we will surely be able to make it to the top spot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Property: Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Address: 16675 109th Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5P 4K8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay here at the Home2 Suites by Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, near one of the city’s most popular attractions, West Edmonton Mall. This hotel includes spacious suites with complimentary WiFi and breakfast every day. All of our suites feature full kitchens and are pet friendly. Enjoy the outdoors at our outdoor patios or workout in the fitness facility or indoor saline pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing