We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay & play!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Century Casino and Hotel Edmonton
Ranked #63 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay & play!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a bad experience the night before at another hotel and we were so relieved to get a room at this locvely friendly hotel & casino. the staff were so helpful and the room delightful. Recently renovated and the food in the reatuarant is awesome. We even took in a show at the local comedy club (yuk Yuk's) located in the casino. The casino has lots of great games to play and non-smoking - so great!!

Room Tip: Ask for a King room you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    25
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
33
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I have been to the Century Casino many times, but this is the first time I stayed in the hotel. I was travelling alone and had to be in a course the next day on this side of the city. This was a very cold night, and so the free indoor parking in the attached parkade was a nice treat. The room itself was HUGE and quite clean - my only complaint is that the carpets looked a bit stained / dirty. Otherwise this stay was perfect. Food in the Century Grill was delicious, and of course the gaming in the casino is always fun. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazycanuckEMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed here for the CFR (although weather was so bad we didn't make it to the CFR :() We instead decided to check out the Yuk Yuks show. Our server and drinks were good, the food left something to be desired though. The room was a decent price for Rodeo Weekend and the it was large and bright. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelladyAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We have stayed at the Century Hotel / Casino twice now and have enjoyed it very much on both occasions. We travel to Edmonton on business and pleasure about four times a year, and after staying at various other hotels in the city, the "Century" is going to be our choice from now on. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, and amenities are just what we are looking for. The staff is always polite, knowledgeable and very helpful, the location is convenient, the restaurants are good, and the Casino is fun. What can we say....for us it's the "place to stay"

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sturgeon county
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012

What a great place, this is our second visit! The rooms were clean, the mattress and pillows were amazing!! Front staff was polite and curtious! We would stay there again!!! thank you!! We are not even gamblers and found it lots of fun!! We enjoyed the shows, Patsy Cline, Johnny Cash and Dr Hook!!

Room Tip: we stayed in 309...very quiet away from the street!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debunrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We have stayed here before and loved it every time. It is out "go to" place to stay when we are in Emonton for the horse races at Northlands. It's a short cab ride to Northlands, and when we get back we always have a great meal and good times at Yuk Yuks. Then a few hours in the Casino and off to our rooms just a few steps away. The rooms are clean and a great price. And best of all is the desk staff, always so friendly and happy. Before we left this morning
we re-booked for next month

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfirkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

the century casino totally ruined our wedding night by keeping me (in my wedding dress) and groom waiting for over 45 mins to get into out room because of a new staff member unable to complete a credit card tranaction!!!! worst servive we have ever recieved with no apology from staff

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North
2.5 mi away
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
#62 of 93 in Edmonton
107 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmonton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel by APA
4.0 mi away
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
1.5 mi away
Eastglen Inn
Eastglen Inn
#76 of 93 in Edmonton
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Casino and Hotel Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Casino and Hotel Edmonton

Property: Century Casino and Hotel Edmonton
Address: 13103 Fort Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5A 1C3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Casino and Hotel Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a relaxing retreat amidst a hub of entertainment. The Century Casino Hotel offers comfortable accommodation for both business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Century Casino and Hotel Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Hotel Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing