We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed overall!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton
Ranked #23 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
1 review
“Very impressed overall!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My wife and two children stayed here for a night while we were going to an oilers game. Room was nice and clean. Very quiet even though they had a full house. Lots of parking. Room service was excellent. Close to mall. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phatjimmyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    81
    17
    7
    9
See reviews for
55
24
9
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Edmonton has a nice new pool and hot tub area to enjoy. The rooms are pleasant enough. The bathrooms are spotless. The coconut lime shampoos samples and soaps are a nice touch. Our room did not have a microwave for our budget price and that would have been appreciated as an inclusive. I had a good sleep even though we were on the traffic side of the building. The beds were definitely comfy enough. It would have been nice to have a free breakfast offered. This hotel is one of the better hotels I stayed in this week. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Probably the rooms in the back of the building are going to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanakopita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We ate supper in the hotel restaurant and the on thing that was done well was the wings. Two orders of chicken salad tasted like the chicken was boiled and tough, my steak sandwich meat was tough, it looked like a child cut it off the cow, cold. The waitress did not ask how our meal was, we only saw her when the we ordered, she delivered the meals and when she took the plates away. Very poor restaurant service.
The hotel was clean front desk service was good. Our coffee pot stopped working and we had a new one within 10 minutes of calling.

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PrairieDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

all I have to say is this is the worst customer service i have ever had in my life.
I always stay here at this hotel when I visit lovely Edmonton, I reserved a room for 4 nights just recently, after arriving at this hotel they said they could nt take my credit card which they always took, i Have spend about 5 thousand dollars here in last year i would think i would be valued hell no,
They said sorry and let me leabe with my heavy luggage out in the pouring rain like i was a Nobody

Do not stay here heidi is also an unthgoughtful manager that never even had the gull to call me

dont ever stay here you will regret

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHURCHGIRL4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites West Edmonton. When I walked into the room, I was amazed on how big it was and how clean it was. I had the Executive King Room. There was a separate bedroom and living room. Also, there was a microwave, small fridge, and a bar sink; plus dishes and cutlery to use. It wasn’t within walking distance to West Edmonton Mall, but a 5 - 10 minute drive from the hotel. One great thing that I liked, was the fact that it was really close to the Yellowhead Highway, which made it easy to get to the hotel and to leave when it was time to go home. Also, the front desk staff were really helpful. The only complaint that I have is they could have a better lounge. The only lounge area they had was in with the restaurant and you didn’t know if the area was all restaurant or part of it was a lounge. All in all, the stay was pretty good.
Also, there is free internet.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskeyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Have stayed at this hotel many times and enjoyed it. In April 2011 someone attempted to break into my truck causing it damage. When I reported it to the Holiday Inn they stated security checked every two hours. They didn't offer any compensation or security satisfaction for that matter. I cut my stay early because I was worried about my truck getting broken into again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hunter015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Accomadating staff. Basic HI rooms. Internet kept kicking in and out. My only complaint is minor - the property is in an industrial area - if you don't have a vehicle you are left with a Tim Hortons down the block and a so-so restaurant/bar off the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pentangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton
Address: 11330 170 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2X1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel in Edmonton, Alberta Offers Full Service Located in western Edmonton, the Holiday Inn West Edmonton is the newest hotel in the area. Our location is convenient to businesses, attractions and Edmonton Municipal Airport (YXD), which is only 10 kilometers away. Corporate guests know our Edmonton hotel's location is near Finning Canada, the Royal Bank, ATB Financial and the Brick. The Shaw Convention Center is just 15 kilometers from our hotel in Edmonton. In addition, we offer free high-speed Internet access and three meeting rooms. The city of Edmonton offers leisure guests a variety of attractions. Within just a few minutes of our hotel in Edmonton you can visit the TELUS World of Science and the Art Gallery of Alberta. We're only 3 kms. from West Edmonton Mall with its 800 shops, a miniature golf course and the Galaxyland Amusement Park. Canada's largest living history museum, Fort Edmonton Park, is six kilometers away. Our new, smoke free hotel in Edmonton, Alberta has been designed to provide you with the best possible stay. You can enjoy a delicious meal at our Chef's Grill & Bar. There's a lovely, indoor pool with a whirlpool waiting for you. Our new accommodations feature the indulgent 'Dream Royale' therapedic beds in our stylish new rooms. When you stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of West Edmonton, you find relaxation and hospitality. Discover why we're the best of Edmonton's hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites West Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Edmonton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing