We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #1,086 of 2,416 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian, Italian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Didsbury, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had lunch at BP in the South Commons. Friendly staff and good food. The service was quick. We had lunch with our kids and their 8 month old. they were very accommodating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service, and Typical BP Fare”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I arranged a sports team lunch here on the Saturday of the May long weekend. This was the only restaurant I could find close to our hotel which accepted reservations on the long weekend. Final tally was nearly 40 people. The restaurant has a separate room at the back for group bookings. We were confident that our somewhat boisterous group was unlikely to disturb the other patrons. The orders were all correct, and everyone's food arrived at as close to the same time as ~40 orders permitted. The servers were very good. The location is a bit tricky to reach via vehicle given the unusual configuration of the surrounding streets.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“bospon pizza kingsway mall”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

great location, plenty of parking, a great selection on the menu, friendly and polite staff, great service

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Boston Pizza West Edmonton”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Didn't need a reservation. There was something for everyone on the menu. Server was quick but pompous. Didn't provide crayons or anything for kids like they have at other Boston Pizza restaurants. Food was fine. The whole experience was just OK.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank travellingscubafiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New Menu Disappointment”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Recently tried one of the new menu choices and decided it won't be on my reorder list. It did not have much in the way of flavour - the chicken was boiled and tastless and the chipolte sauce had no kick to it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Telda61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing