We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent meal”

Il Pasticcio Trattoria
Ranked #226 of 2,476 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Oliver
Lloydminster, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our meal at this little trattoria in Edmonton. The menu is quite extensive and the prices reasonable. We had a lovely evening catching up with friends. A great little place to go. The food was DELICIOUS!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank baflloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Edmonton”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Bring your appetite because these guys are relentless when it comes to the quality and quantity of awesome Italian food. You would absolutely drive or walk by this place and never give it a second thought, but once you've eaten there, you may never think about another Italian restaurant again without comparing it to Il Pasticcio.

The appetizers are all excellent and enough to share with a number of people (my favourite is the Nello's Bruchetta
Diced tomato, garlic, onion, basil, olive oil and balsamic vinegar with toasted bread with Bocconcini Cheese $12.99-enough for a table of 4 for sure). I've also had the appy prawns and they are awesome.

The main courses are tasty and overwhelmingly large. Doggy bags are to be expected. Dinner tonight becomes lunch tomorrow.

The service is excellent, the wine list does the trick, but I'll say that the house red by the litre does the job nicely.

It's a must-visit every time I go to Edmonton.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slave Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fine wine, and great dine”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This food was amazing! We both ordered from the specials and it was by far the best I'd ever had. The service was amazing, the owner put my coat on for me. Top notch restaurant!!

Helpful?
Thank Compasswild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in town”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This restaurant is located right across from the Le Marchand Mansion, it is a bit tricky to get into. But once there, you will be greeted by the owner Nello who is very, very hospitable, as are the rest of the staff. Five of us celebrated my birthday with a glorious Italian supper. The appies and main courses were more that ample. Most of us had extra to take home for the next day. I had the veal parmigiano with angel hair pasta. The sauce was an excellent combination of cheese and tomatoes. To celebrate my birthday Nello, gave us a bottle of champagne and a bountiful of ice cream and raspberry cake for dessert. All compliments of Nello...........thanks you Nello.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Callingwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Edmonton”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Went there few times and its always great. Food is awesome and service always great. You need to get the bruchetta as a starter. A must go in Edmonton.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guyedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Pasticcio Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Il Pasticcio Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing