We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for kids”

Old Spaghetti Factory (West Edmonton Mall)
Ranked #37 of 2,424 Restaurants in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Summerlea
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Last night; I thought I would take my 5 year old out. She is a fussy eater but likes spaghetti. We went there on Sunday night; West Edmonton Mall bourbon street was bussilling with people; very loud and there was a long wait but worth it. The hostess, the waitress...everyone was wonderful, helpful...The food was excellent value and tasty; my year old loved it and that was good enough for me. The benches were comfortable. My 5 year old couldn't get enough of the bread; yummy. Thank you Old Spaghetti Factory.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish-Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    68
    41
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“OK food, OK service.”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The bread with whipped butter appetizer was quite good. We had the chicken parmesean (a little overdone but flavourful) with spaghetti (sauce was bland) and spaghetti & meatballs (meatballs were small, sauce was bland).
My husband ordered white wine and got a random red instead (he liked it so we didn't make a deal out of it). I got a white peach sangria that didn't have any fruit in it.
Dessert was pistachio/chocolate ice cream, being allergic to nuts I declined but was not asked if I wanted anything else (I did).
Overall OK but wouldn't go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mcmurray
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We've visited this restaurant numerous times and never been disappointed. Great food, drinks, service and value for your money. Highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank thomas2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtonfield, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Feeling very rushed to get out the door”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Food was alright. We had been to another Old Spaghetti Factory at Vancouver, so we knew what to expect. Our waitress was friendly however we felt very rushed . Had to ask for a coffee as she was too busy trying to get us to sort out our bill. There were plenty of tables so it wasn't because they needed the table.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skwoods64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Always top notch food”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great food awaits you at every visit. Third time here; same great service and food. Located in West Ed Mall, very handy after a long day of "shopping till you drop". Food served hot and very tasty. Staff always very friendly and courteous. Would def recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvdaRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory (West Edmonton Mall) also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory (West Edmonton Mall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing