We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunny beer location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sherlock Holmes - CLOSED

Sherlock Holmes
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Canadian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Edmonton
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Sunny beer location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

The inside reminds me of a British pub (being British!) which I guess is the intent of this establishment! I like to visit here and sit on the patio in the summer, you can people watch as people go to and fro from Churchill Square and enjoy cold beer and nice pub grub. Good atmosphere!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruthiesid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    21
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hmmm -tough to rate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

The fish and chips were good and served warm. The waitress/server, well lets just say she did not want to be there. I was there for a 'staff lunch' hence no alcohol but that would not have made the huge dust balls on the ceiling look less offensive.....that bad taste could be skin and hair balls falling in your food....but in all fairness my pub fare was good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

It was a while ago that I went here, and the service was very slow, the food average. But they had beer, so I suppose it wasn't all bad. :)

Helpful?
Thank Ronya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“POOR”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

ordered Fish & Chips the FISH came under cooked sent it back .SAT through the whole meal with friends watching them eat server not once ask me if I would like to have meal replaced or wanted something else.At the end of the meal she even charged me for pop I drank during the meal.Never said another word to after I returned the meal.WORST SERVER I HAVE EVER SEEN and probably will ever see.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meredith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Battleford, SK
Level Contributor
157 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“LOVE this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

The staff, the atmosphere, the locals all made this a nice place to return too – 3 times on our 4 days vacation. So quaint. Not stuffy at all. Had a blast there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sherlock Holmes also viewed

 
Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing