We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
US$158
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$171
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
US$133
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Edmonton South(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
734
283
63
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
283
63
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie poolgreat hotelhot tubcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areabreakfast staffrooms were very cleanhot itemsminute driveyogurtfront desk staffedmonton westanthony hendaydefinitely stay here againa great staywould highly recommend this hotelwest end
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
986 - 991 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Stayed two nights with family on a recent vacation to Alberta. The service was absolute top notch. Staff were very personable & friendly like i've never before experienced in any name brand hotel. Desk clerk basically walked me around & pointed things out after check in & they gave my daughter a beach ball to use in the pool, i was very impressed.
Hotel had one of the most impressive pool facilities i've ever seen. Very clean & slightly larger than average pool, nice hot tub, and the addded feature: a water spewing mushroom surronded by a wading pool, so even if you have a very small child 1-2 years old, they will have fun with this.... breakfast was very good also, standard items including the waffle machine. But as is always the case the coffee was not good, that i believe is a Hampton wide issue. But there was also a wide selection of teas to choose from.
I have to say though, although very clean, our room was very small. Of all the hotels we stayed in our week in Alberta this was the smallest. The standard two queen bed room leaves very little room for movement, there was also no luggage rack to put the bags on nor even a closet. No microwave or mini-fridge either. Every other place we stayed on our trip had these items as standard. We did love the hotel and especially the amazing hospitality, but we were scheduled to stay here the remaining two nights in Edmonton but cancelled as we wanted a bit more space. No larger rooms were available at this facility. the location is great, numerous restaurants in area, just 5 minutes from West Edmonton Mall & about 30 minutes from airport.... All in all, we would definitely stay here again but would book a larger room or a suite. To the Management & Staff: Keep up the great work on the Customer Service side, but if you could add at least a luggage stand to the standard rooms it will help tremendously! Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leafs_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Good day Leafs_Country

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Tripadvisor community. We are all very pleased that you and your family had a great experience with us during your visit to Edmonton. We are very blessed to have a great team who work hard day in and day out to offer “Top notch customer service”. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My family had the pleasure of stayiing at the hampton inn west edmonton mall , in august. as we were checking in we mentioned to the fellows at the desk that it was our daughters birthday the following day, as we were making conversation.
to our extreme surprise, the next evening on returning from a fun filled day at the mall, we entered our room to find balloons and an entire birthday cake for our eleven year old daughter. !!!!
I have never been more impressed by an establishment and its staff as i was at this hotel. You just dont find this level of service and personability anymore. we recommend this hotel to everyone it is a rare find.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Good day “Cinarella”;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel on tripadvisor.com. Our greatest joy at this property is to be able to deliver those “unexpected delights” to our guests. We are very happy to have made this a memorable birthday for your daughter and we look forward to seeing your family stay with us again in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites at the end of a 2 week Alberta holiday that took us through Drumheller, Calgary, Banff, Jasper, Grande Cache and finally Edmonton before heading back home to Saskatchewan. We ended up at the Hampton in Edmonton, primarily because it was one hotel that would accomodate a family of 5. We didn't realize that Alberta hotels seem to have something against families that have 5 members. Most were willing to book families with 4 members, but quite a few actually turned us away due to us having 5. That's how we ended up staying at the Hampton...unlike some of their competitors, they actually wanted our business and accomodated our 3 kids.

Upon checking in we found out that we were booked into one of the suites. The Front Desk attendant actually said "Wow I've never seen this room at this price!". So we had some idea right off the bat that we might be in for something special.

As we walked into the room, our kids said "Wow...look at this room...it's like a castle!" We were all amazed at the size of the room and the decor of it. It was incredibly spacious with a sink/miny bar by the door, then another sink/vanity outside of the bathroom. The bathroom itself is very modern with a lot of room. Beds were great quality and were very comfortable.

In addition, we were told that we could come down for a continental breakfast in the morning. My definition of continental breakfast is a few muffins, pastries, coffee, and juice. Well their continental is basically a full breakfast counter that included cereals, toast, bacon, eggs, pancakes, fruits, muffins, pastries, and a do it yourself waffle station to make your own fresh waffles. INCREDIBLE!

So right off the bat most of you are probably saying, well you must have paid an arm and a leg for this room. You couldn't be more wrong! This was the best hotel that we stayed in over the two week span, and it was the best priced one as well.

We didn't take advantage of the pool since we were going to the West Ed Mall waterslides the next day, but the pool would have made it's value even that much better.

We will definitely be back and won't even consider looking elsewhere to book rooms when in Edmonton! This place is a gem!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basic4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Greetings Basic4!

Thank you for your very generous review. We would also like to thank your family for including us in your summer holidays. We all work diligently to ensure our “castle” is prepared to receive travelers who have journey long and far to spend time in the Edmonton area. All of our associates are delighted when we have great families at our gates! We all look forward for your return; “we love having you here!” Your castle awaits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed here with a large group in late July early Aug. Rooms were huge and very clean. Large selection for the free breakfast and more importantly, good coffee. Bonus for some in the group that the pool was open late. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kosmo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Hello Kosmo1968
Thank you for your review and sharing your experiences with the Tripadvisor community. We are all very glad that you enjoyed: our comfortable rooms, refreshing pool and hearty breakfast. We look forward to your next visit! Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This hotel is lovely and the rooms are beautiful. The service was excellent and we really appreciated having tea and coffee available in the lobby at all times. The breakfast was large and delicious and all of the utensils and plates etc are compostable which is a welcome change from the usual styrofoam. This hotel seems to go out of it's way to try to personalize your stay wi a welcome card and a floatie children's toy. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4coasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Good day 4coasters!

Thank you for your very kind and gracious comments regarding your most recent experience with our property. We are all very pleased that it appears you and your family had a great time while you were in the area. We really do our best to ensure that all of our guests receive a personalized and authentic experience. We are honored to be able to interact with guests such as yourselves and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews