We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edmonton Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Edmonton Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Travelling on business, myself and a colleague visited this hotel - we stayed for 8 days.

We were greeted and taken care of individually by a lovely young lady, Charmaine (I believe that is her name) What a delight she was. She was super-friendly and very professional. I wish I was always greeted at every hotel with this kind of enthusiasm. She is a great example of what a good CSR is. Kudos also to the baker of the cookies that also greeted us on the counter....(they were still warm...yummy!)

Hampton Inn & Suites are usually our first choice for hotels when we are on the road. This Hampton Inn did not disappoint. The rooms were large, very comfortable; a small kitchenette with fridge, microwave and sink was a blessing to have. When travelling on business, I like to get a few groceries on my own so I am not eating out every nightThe daily complimentary breakfast each morning starts the day off right. There is always fresh fruit, yogurt, bread, and something "hot" (the waffle machine tempts me every day)

The fitness centre that is there, albeit a little small, was ample, and had fairly new equipment. It was very clean. I used it daily and I never had to wait for a machine. In addition there are tvs built into each of the machines, and you can get a pair of complimentary ear-buds at the front desk.

Over the weekend, it was VERY busy - the breakfast area in the mornings was packed, and some people were taking their breakfast "to go". That being said - it is a family hotel, it was a weekend, and the hotel staff remained professional and helpful - they even brought out a couple of extra folding tables and chairs for the overflow. The food never ran out and the tables were cleared quickly. What I didn't like was the families that took over the hallways until all hours of the night...kids running up and down the stairwells, hallways....was a bit of a turnoff - when I am there alone, and trying to sleep. I am not a complainer and let it go. But next time, I would ask to not have a room beside the stairwell.

This hotel is very close to many terrific restaurants, and only a very short drive to the West Edmonton Mall.

My recommendation to this hotel is to work on improvements of housekeeping. (it was not a bad thing - I think they were just overwhelmed) 1 day I did not get my room made up by my choice (I worked from there for a day, and didn't want the interruption) but on one of my last days, I was out until 4 pm, and came back, the room was not made up yet, I walked down the hall and told the staff, working on another room, that they needn't bother, which I was fine with -- but to make me happy, they apologized and quickly gave me an extra fresh towel and coffee for the morning. (I believe that this was only due to how busy it was on the weekend - they were doing catch up).

Great family hotel - with studio suites and full suites. Very comfortable, clean and accomodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McFadKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Hello McFadKim
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and gracious review about your experience with us at our hotel. One of the reasons I’m so proud to be a part of this team is that I have the opportunity to work with people who exude grace under pressure. I also want to thank you for mentioning Charmaine and her hard work at the front desk. Please know that we will reward and recognize her for the honorable mention here on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you back on your next business trip to Edmonton. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    245
    53
    12
    8
See reviews for
499
161
33
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

good place to stay if your going to West Edmonton Mall its like a 5 minute drive to get there. Staff were friendly and welcoming. rooms had lots of space in them so you dont feel like your staying in a matchbox. beds were very comfortable. Free Breakfast and WiFi .

awesome stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniA1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Greetings Dania1987!
Our team would like to pass along their thanks for taking some time to recognize us with a great review for the travel community. We’re very happy that you had a great experience with our staff and that you enjoyed our morning breakfast buffet and stay connected wifi service. We really enjoyed serving you and we hope to see you back soon! All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We always look for a Hampton Inn hotel when travelling with our family. They are always modern, clean and friendly. We also appreciate the included breakfast so we can eat and be on our way. The exercise rooms have all the essentials and my son always enjoys the pool. The price is not a bargain, but is fair.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Greetings Richard C!
Good day and thank you for taking some time to post a review for the Tripadvisor community. We are delighted to see that our hotel was able to meet the needs of your family on your recent trip to Edmonton. Our team is 100% dedicated to ensuring that our guests have a great experience when they stay with us because we recognize that our guests have many great options to choose from in the west end. We hope to see you back soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The total experience was satisfactory for the cost...still prefer full service hotels more though. My wife and I found the staff to be helpful and informative. The beds, especially the king sized ones, are to die for. I would love to find out what the brand is so I can buy one for home. Overall, not a bad experience

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Hello Robert V
Thank you for your review. We’re encouraged to see that even though your preference is for a full service experience, we were still able to meet your needs with the services we offer as a Hilton focused service brand property. We will continue to work hard and do our best to ensure that each and every guest receives a level of service that would be expected in a full service property. We certainly appreciate that you have options, but we would still love the opportunity to host you and your family again in the near future! If there is anything we can do for you, please feel free to contact us directly. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

if you are going to the city, the best hotel is at Hampton, the sheets and duvets are washed after visit plus free breakfast, not just a cold meal either, you can even take a muffin and drinks when you leave

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Nellie K
We are absolutely honored and humbled by your very gracious review. We really appreciate the feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to reach out to us directly at the property. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The food was excellent with lots of variety every day. The rooms were clean and comfortable with lots of space. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close and convenient to the West Edmonton Mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Greetings Tara S
Hello and thank you for the kind review on Tripadvisor and for including us in your travel plans. We are delighted that you had a great stay and that our proximity to West Edmonton Mall proved to be convenient for you and your family. We hope we can see you back soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALGARY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

pros: quality accommodations and bedding, NOT facing highways, easy to use climate controls, friendly staff, good hot breakfast, easy access from the highway, very firm beds
cons: forgot to check if the rooms had fridges/microwaves before booking, popular for group bookings (especially teams)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Hello Judy F
Thank you for taking some time to share your experiences with the online travel community. We are pleased that we were able to meet your needs for your most recent stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your note regarding the fridge and microwave. We do presently have a fridge and microwave in each of our larger studio suites. We do have some additional fridges available for guests to use available on a first come first serve basis. Feel free to give us a call at the front desk and we would be happy to bring one up to you. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Edmonton West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton
1.2 mi away
Fantasyland Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing