We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I loved how clean it was and that ALL bedding is washed after each guest. Nice breakfast but area is crowded. Kids enjoyed the pool area although being it was -40 it was VERY cold in there. Also glad they provide feather pillows. All staff really friendly. Will stay again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    241
    52
    12
    8
See reviews for
495
159
33
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I love the location of this hotel. Its so close to the where I work when I visit Edmonton. Also close to West Edmonton mall and wal mart. The breakfast is a wonderful thing to have as well. If you dont have time They have a bag you can grab that had a bottled water and a muffin a cereal bar and apple this was fantastic. Will be staying here every time I have to visit Edmonton

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori-Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are clean & comfortable and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. The fitness center and pool is certainly nice and the complimentary breakfast is also important considering the cost of breakfast choices elsewhere. The Hampton Inn is my first choice when looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn for years and the staff are great!! The place has always been clean. During our most recent stay the beds seemed so HARD that it was very uncomfortable and difficult to sleep in

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Good Day Bruce D
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the on line travel community regarding your most recent stay in Edmonton. We really appreciate having great loyal guests who continue to support us through the years. We apologize for the comfort of the bed and we will work diligently to ensure that our beds remain comfortable and fresh. We look forward to seeing you back again soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were very impressed with the quality of this hotel. The kids made good use of the pool and we made good use of the hot tub. The room was clean and was spacious enough for the four of us. Staff was always friendly and helpful. The lobby area was being redone while we were there but this was no inconvenience to us. The ONLY negative thing might be that there was no fridge in the room. Other than that, it was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherralee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crete, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This place has friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent breakfast. Oh my gosh the bed is so clean :-) Experience a nice quite peacefull sleep here. It is also close to shopping centres - walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed for 3 night on a business trip that I took my young family with me. Courteous desk clerks, best breakfast I've ever seen at a hotel. We had noisy neighbors one night and the night clerk was all to willing and able to help me. Incredible beds. Kids loved the TV selections. Good value as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hello Dan S
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are very encouraged to see the honorable mention of our night audit team. We are very proud to have a fantastic guest service ethic being lived out twenty four hours a day and seven days a week. We will certainly pass along this encouragement to our night auditors. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Edmonton West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites West Edmonton
1.2 mi away
Fantasyland Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing