We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$119
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$170
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn Edmonton South(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
734
284
63
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
284
63
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiddie poolgreat hotelhot tubcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areabreakfast staffrooms were very cleanhot itemsminute driveyogurtfront desk staffedmonton westanthony hendaydefinitely stay here againa great staywould highly recommend this hotelwest end
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hampton, Edmonton. The breakfast however cook be improved upon although this did not impede on our stay at all. The Hotel is very well placed for the West Edmonton Mall and all of the facilities offered there and I would certainly return again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Benkim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Greetings Benkim1
We are absolutely delighted that you had a great stay despite the fact that our breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. I am very happy to report that we are working in partnership with the Hampton brand in terms of redeveloping the breakfast experience as a whole. There are some very exciting new additions to the breakfast experience that we hope to roll out soon. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, but unfortunately my complaint lays in the fact that for another trip to Edmonton we really wanted to stay here, but their price was just way too high. They refused to budge on the price and not a single site was able to give a better one. We would stay here again, but at $170/night it's just too much for a family when we are always stay more than one night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Good day Deb B!

Thank you for taking some time to share your thoughts on your stay with our property. We're pleased that you had a great time! We also want you to know that we appreciate that every guest makes a deliberate choice to stay with us and we recognize that we must continue to work hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of. We are 100% committed to ensuring that we excel in our market and remain the best choice for guests looking for accommodation in Edmonton’s West end. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was on business and this Hotel made my 3 weeks in Edmonton very enjoyable Exceeded my expectations on all levels. The staff all projected a sincere atmosphere of " Glad you are here " As best as it could be they did make it " Feel like Home "

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Good day Alex M!

We want to take a moment to thank you for taking some time to provide us with feedback regarding your three weeks with us. Three weeks is a long time to spend on the road and we are delighted that we made you feel at home while you were with us. We are grateful for your support and we hope to see you back soon! All our best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The staff was excellent and the people were awesome. The breakfast was warm and appealing. The rooms were very clean and the linen was good too. However the bed needs to be looked into as I found them to be too bouncy and I coudln't sleep well. Maybe I am a sensitive sleeper. !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sudhish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hello Sudhish P
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful Tripadvisor review. We really appreciate having guests who are willing to journey with us as we work towards making improvements all throughout the hotel. We will investigate the comfort of our beds and work to ensuring that everything is working within normal parameters. We really enjoyed serving you and we hope to see you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for a skating competition, check in was a little slow, one of their computers froze up. The room itself was comfortable, a bit hot that we had to put the A/C on.
Breakfast is your usual continental, the minus I would say is the lack of seating space. Obviously, the hotel was full, and when everyone was coming down, the table and chairs filled up fast. No real space to sit down and just enjoy a coffee and paper before someone was looking to sit down for breakfast.
Room itself was clean and tidy, the blankets were thin and I found not very warm. You would probably have to get extra from the front desk.
WiFi...didn't work for my IPad and very slow on my phone.
I would recommend this hotel as it is 5-10 mins from WestEdmonton Mall. It has a pool and a small fitness room.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank FtMacTompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews