We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #6 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn during Easter long weekend in April, so I admit I'm late posting this. My wife and I checked in, and the staff made the process very quick and easy. At the time, a young lady by the name of Holly helped us check in and gave us a quick rundown of where everything is in the hotel. Much appreciated! The room was spacious, very clean, and I found to be very comfortable. Bathroom was extremely clean, and roomy to boot. While exiting the pool I accidentally bumped my knee and needed a bandaid, and the staff at the front desk were quick to help me patch myself up. Very helpful! One thing I really appreciated was during one evening my wife had a hankering for pasta, and we weren't sure if the restaurant next door served it. We asked at the front desk, and the young lady working, Katherine, didn't even hesitate for a second and called the restaurant to ask for us. That was very considerate and we had a great meal that night. Breakfast in the morning was good, but the dining area filled up quickly. The whole experience at Hampton Inn was wonderful. Will definitely book with Hampton the next time we are in Edmonton. Keep up the good work and thanks again Holly and Katherine!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM_Machinist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Good day CM_Machinist from Saskatoon!

We want to take an opportunity to thank you for thinking of us and going out of your way to write such a generous and kind review of your experience with us back in the early spring. We also want to thank you for taking some time to note the great service your received from Holly our Front Office Manager and Kathrin one of our fine Guest Service Agents. Both of these associates are fantastic and what they do and bring a great deal of passion to their work. Please know that we will reward and recognize each of them for the honourable mention. We hope to see you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

the staff played with my grandbabies and accepted their wondering and also they gave them toys to entertain themselves as the adults registered into the room. also greetins were genuine and felt accepted. Checkout was just a letter and dint have to deal with this end . Loved the scenery. Question about a fridge in the room. Espisciallly if a guest needs a room. This should be offered automatically. Small one needs milk to last and this was not great for us because we had to use the milk fast becore it went bad. Just a thought about the registering to pass on to the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi Sharon D!

We are very encouraged to see that you and your family felt at home at our hotel while you were visiting Edmonton. Our team truly enjoys serving families and it is fantastic to see that you felt that genuine connection with us. We hope to see you and your family back in the near future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice hotel . Very clean . Free wifi. Free parking. Laundry facilities coin operated. 1.5km from the biggest mall. Lots of restaurants nearby and Walmart.
Stayed for 2 nights. Lots of choice for breakfast. Hot pools available
23km away from the airport but not a problem

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Good day Sunny R!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We're pleased that our proximity to the mall contributed to a positive experience. Thank you also for mentioning the wide selection of food options we have available in the breakfast area. We hope to see you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was the third stay at this hotel. Would stay here again. Very comfortable and convenient to access - just off the Henday ring road. They have recently completed some renovations and the place looks great. Staff are highly attentive and very pleasant overall. You can tell they care as they host daily staff meetings in the lobby - the message - exceed all expectations. And they do.

Usually have to book in advance as this hotel seems to book up fast. That being said, the rates tend to fluctuate wildly.

+ Fast free wi fi.
+ Great free breakfast with lots of selection. Rotating hot options.
+ Relatively close to West Edmonton Mall and some great chain restaurants.
+ Hospitality nights with free appetizers and wine/beer.
+ Fast check in, they don't mess around.

- Some could consider noisy if not on top floor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hey RobS2011

It is always really encouraging to the team and I to see that our regular guests are still enjoying their overall experience with us. We've worked really hard to ensure that we don't become stagnant in our approach to creating great guest experiences. We are very proud to be partnered with an excellent brand like Hampton that is highly innovative in generating new resources for us to deliver great service. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was super clean! All the bedding is washed which was a huge bonus because using blankets other people have used creeps me out! Staff were friendly and helpful and my children had a blast in the pool!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi There Jill G!

Thank you for the great review. We also love seeing clean linens in our rooms and we're happy to see that you appreciate this fantastic brand standard. With Hampton, all beds must be cleaned after a guest departs whether or not the bed was slept in. That gives our guests and sense of confidence and comfort when they check in knowing we've gone the extra mile to ensure they have a clean room and bed. We enjoyed serving you and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Now , normally Hilton/Hampton isn't a chain I stay with. I tend to lean more toward Mariotts. But I do have to say, whilst staying here I was pleasantly surprised with the pleasant service, spotless rooms and all together amazing experience.

Upon entering our room after checking into town for a Michael Bublé concert, We were greeted by two, nice looking neatly made queen sized beds with up-to-date linens, a nice TV set across from the beds and upon the desk was a little hand written note welcoming us and saying to call if we needed anything from one of the ladies in housekeeping. The bathroom was also stunningly clean and modern looking, which is a nice change from some of the other hotels around.

The free breakfast offered the standard hotel staples, some cereals, milks and juices. I was very pleased to see an assortment of fresh fruits and yogurts, and other unexpected items such as hard boiled eggs and tons of different kinds of pastries. I decided to go for a couple mini cheese omelettes and a bowl of oatmeal. The cheese omelettes were amazing! Head up to anyone looking forward to the free breaky, get the omelettes!. However, my oatmeal definitely tasted as though it had been sitting there since the breakfast started at 6, it was beyond saturated and felt more so like a liquid with little chunks occasionally rather then oatmeal. Personally the only thing I could recommend about that if you are a oatmeal fan, plan ahead and bring a pack to make for yourself. But I really enjoyed the rest of their breakfast bar.

All in all I was very pleased and if I had to stay in Edmonton again, short notice and on a budget, this would definitely be my first pick.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hello Deanna C!

It's always encouraging to read reviews from guests who have opted to give our property a try and come away pleasantly surprised. We work hard each and every day to ensure that guests have an excellent experience if they have stayed with us many times or are giving us a chance while they're in town for a Michael Bublé concert. We hope to see you back soon, and hopefully before Michael Bublé comes back! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Three of us stayed here for one night in June. The beds were very comfortable and the room spacious. We all had a great sleep as this Hotel was very quiet. Check in was very smooth and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was decent. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello Ewok M

Thank you for taking some time to provide a review of our property for the Tripadvisor community. We are very pleased to see that we were able to meet your needs on your most recent stay with us. It was an honour to be your host and we hope to have that opportunity again in the near future for you and your family. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 91 in Edmonton
763 reviews
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 91 in Edmonton
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £74 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing