We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

All the hotel personnel are trying to make your stay as good as possible. They are smiling and always trying to help you. I was empressed with the high level quality of the customer service. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Greetings Danny D!

Thank you for the kind review, we really appreciate your support. Our team is completely dedicated to ensuring that our guests have a fantastic experience while staying at our property. Our associates are encouraged to see that you enjoyed the quality of service that we provide. We look forward to hopefully seeing you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent a week here while seeing the sights in Edmonton. It was a very family oriented hotel with a great staff and a nice room. The five of us had more than enough room to stretch out and move without feeling crowded. The location itself might not be to some people's liking as its on a busy road with businesses all around. But it was a 7 minute drive to the West Edmonton Mall and minutes to shops and restaurants so for us, the location was ideal. The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and the cleaning staff greeted us every time they saw us with a nice "good morning". The pool was ok but it was small and a bit cold and the toddler pool was out of service the entire time we were there which didn't affect us but may have been disappointing for those with small children. The breakfast was your normal hotel fare, nothing too fancy. But it was replenished quickly and served until 10:00 am which is really nice when you are on vacation and want to sleep in. We would definitely consider this hotel again if we ever get back to Edmonton.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank canuckfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hey Canuckfamily5!

We would like to thank you for taking some time to provide the online travel community with a review of your experience with our hotel. We're so glad your family made the choice to stay with us while you were in the west end of the city. It is encouraging to us that our location provided you with easy access to West Edmonton Mall, other shops and restaurants. Summer is a great time to travel and we're very happy that you had the option to do so as a family. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Easy to find on a main road into town. A one way street made it interesting together back to but once we'd figured it out it was easy. Lots of free parking. Nice selection for breakfast. I missed not having a lounge/restaurant in the hotel, but there were options nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good day Heather L!

Thank you for making the choice to stay with us while you and your family traveled to the Edmonton area. We're very pleased that our hotel was able to meet your needs. Thank you for also noting that while we do not have a restaurant at our property, we are surrounded and in walking distance of a variety of great dinning options. We really enjoy serving you and we hope to see you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We loved this hotel. The suite was just the right size for the family. The breakfast lady was kind and on top of it! Nothing that she missed. She even knew that we were leaving and said goodbye. There is only 1 washer and dryer in the building, but I was the only one doing laundry so that was not a problem. The exercise facility was large and good for the teenage boys. They even have a sack breakfast if you can not make it to the hot breakfast. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hey Mary M!

Thank you for taking the time to provide a very kind Tripadvior review. We really appreciate the support. The team and I would also like to thank you for going out of your way to ensure our lead breakfast server received special recognition. She's a very hard worker and cares a great deal for our guests and coworkers. Having a great breakfast experience is important for us and we're encouraged to see that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back soon. Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn during Easter long weekend in April, so I admit I'm late posting this. My wife and I checked in, and the staff made the process very quick and easy. At the time, a young lady by the name of Holly helped us check in and gave us a quick rundown of where everything is in the hotel. Much appreciated! The room was spacious, very clean, and I found to be very comfortable. Bathroom was extremely clean, and roomy to boot. While exiting the pool I accidentally bumped my knee and needed a bandaid, and the staff at the front desk were quick to help me patch myself up. Very helpful! One thing I really appreciated was during one evening my wife had a hankering for pasta, and we weren't sure if the restaurant next door served it. We asked at the front desk, and the young lady working, Katherine, didn't even hesitate for a second and called the restaurant to ask for us. That was very considerate and we had a great meal that night. Breakfast in the morning was good, but the dining area filled up quickly. The whole experience at Hampton Inn was wonderful. Will definitely book with Hampton the next time we are in Edmonton. Keep up the good work and thanks again Holly and Katherine!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM_Machinist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Good day CM_Machinist from Saskatoon!

We want to take an opportunity to thank you for thinking of us and going out of your way to write such a generous and kind review of your experience with us back in the early spring. We also want to thank you for taking some time to note the great service your received from Holly our Front Office Manager and Kathrin one of our fine Guest Service Agents. Both of these associates are fantastic and what they do and bring a great deal of passion to their work. Please know that we will reward and recognize each of them for the honourable mention. We hope to see you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

the staff played with my grandbabies and accepted their wondering and also they gave them toys to entertain themselves as the adults registered into the room. also greetins were genuine and felt accepted. Checkout was just a letter and dint have to deal with this end . Loved the scenery. Question about a fridge in the room. Espisciallly if a guest needs a room. This should be offered automatically. Small one needs milk to last and this was not great for us because we had to use the milk fast becore it went bad. Just a thought about the registering to pass on to the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi Sharon D!

We are very encouraged to see that you and your family felt at home at our hotel while you were visiting Edmonton. Our team truly enjoys serving families and it is fantastic to see that you felt that genuine connection with us. We hope to see you and your family back in the near future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice hotel . Very clean . Free wifi. Free parking. Laundry facilities coin operated. 1.5km from the biggest mall. Lots of restaurants nearby and Walmart.
Stayed for 2 nights. Lots of choice for breakfast. Hot pools available
23km away from the airport but not a problem

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Good day Sunny R!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We're pleased that our proximity to the mall contributed to a positive experience. Thank you also for mentioning the wide selection of food options we have available in the breakfast area. We hope to see you back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
314 reviews
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: £69 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing