We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, so comfortable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service, so comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked here for one week while we are on our home hunting trip and the moment we walked through the door we were well taken care of! Excellent room service, pool area is wonderful to relax in, the breakfasts were great, free wifi in the rooms, front staff are very accomadating! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam_billard91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hey Sam Billiard91!

The team and I are very encouraged to see that you had a great experience while you were in the area on a hunting trip. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to see you back the next time you're in the area! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    235
    50
    12
    8
See reviews for
487
151
33
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peace River, Alberta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

As a family of 5, its sometime difficult to get a comfortable room that everyone has a sleeping space, but the Hampton Inn & Suites offers a super large comfortable family room with 2 queen beds and a large pull out couch. The room was clean and just as we have come to expect it, however around midnight the A/C decided to kick on and off making the room very stuffy. The front desk staff quickly brought us up a fan, however it was very warm in the room for the rest of the night making it tough to sleep for the rest of the night.

Breakfast selection was awesome and everyone had lots to eat and staff were very friendly to all of us. Stayed July 27 2014

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamuelandSaphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Good day Samuel E

Thank you for taking some time share your experiences at our property with the online travel community. We are pleased to see that our team was able to jump into action on your behalf and work towards a solution with the in room climate controls. We are also encouraged to see that you and your family had a great filling breakfast before heading out for the day. We hope to see you all back soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Pro:
-Clean, spacious room.
-Staff are also quick in cleaning up common areas (someone vomited in hallway + elevator & staff were quick to clean-up).
-Friendly, fast check-in.
-Free daily newspaper in lobby.
-Large safe.
-Speedy free wifi.
-Comfortable, firm bed.
-Easy access to ring highway ( see tip).
-Plenty of free parking.
-Did use the pool on the ground floor - not busy.
-Breakfast was pretty good, good fresh fruit selection.

Con
-Sink is higher, less accessible for younger kids to use.
-Hotel is not at a major intersection, initially difficult to find, instead looked for the Marriott next door.

Yes, will stay again.

Room Tip: -Cut through Marriott parking lot next door to access Stony Plain Rd if you want to head west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 230Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello 230Ray!

Thank you for taking the time to provide the Tripadvisor community with a very thorough review of our property. It's always encouraging for us to see when a guest has enjoyed their stay. Reviews like this go a long way in helping a potential guest understand what they can experience when traveling to our property. We're very pleased to see that we were able to be a part of your travel plans. The team and I would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver island
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My daughter, niece and I recently stayed at the Hampton for five nights while out visiting family in Edmonton! Check in was seamless and the front desk staff was extremely nice and friendly! Our room was on the 5th floor which was great - no noise above us. Minimal hallway noise, nothing major.

The beds were very comfortable. The cleaning staff was so considerate, leaving us extra towels, toiletries, coffee, hot chocolate for the girls, they were excellent. I was very impressed!!

The girls loved the pool area and I loved the hot tub!!

The continental breakfast was one of the best we have had. They had a good assortment every morning of breads, muffins, they had eggs every morning, sometimes pre-made omelettes, bacon, sausages, you could make waffles, lots of juice, fruit and coffee. We were always full and never felt that it wasn't enough, an excellent complimentary continental breakfast!

Check-out was just as easy, I asked at the front desk if they sold stamps so I could mail a birthday card and she said they didn't but she actually gave me one.........so yes, we were very impressed by this hotel and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We loved the 5th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Good day LeahB

Thank you for taking an opportunity to support our property with a fantastic Tripadvisor review. We are so pleased to see that you and your family had a great experience at our property. It is also very encouraging to us to see that you had an opportunity to connect with our great room attendants. Our housekeeping team is certainly the "heart of the house" and it's delightful to see them mentioned in this review. We're so glad you chose to make us a part of your travel plans and we hope to see you back in the near future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked to stay for one night at Hampton Inn Edmonton West through Expedia in July. Hotel front staff knew that we had paid through Expedia and said they would not process any charge. However, checked my credit card statement when we got home and found out we were charged both from Expedia and from Hotel. I called hotel, a staff confirmed the charges and advised to called Expedia for them to call hotel so that hotel would refund the charge that they should not do. The process took me a good hour and a half as Expedia staff needs to get a hold with Holly the manager, who the only one can make the refund happened.
The stay was good. Staff were friendly. But check your credit card closer in case this happen to you, and it is not fun to spend extra time to get refund after you are tired from long trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TuNhi1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pointe-Claire, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

All the hotel personnel are trying to make your stay as good as possible. They are smiling and always trying to help you. I was empressed with the high level quality of the customer service. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Greetings Danny D!

Thank you for the kind review, we really appreciate your support. Our team is completely dedicated to ensuring that our guests have a fantastic experience while staying at our property. Our associates are encouraged to see that you enjoyed the quality of service that we provide. We look forward to hopefully seeing you back soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent a week here while seeing the sights in Edmonton. It was a very family oriented hotel with a great staff and a nice room. The five of us had more than enough room to stretch out and move without feeling crowded. The location itself might not be to some people's liking as its on a busy road with businesses all around. But it was a 7 minute drive to the West Edmonton Mall and minutes to shops and restaurants so for us, the location was ideal. The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and the cleaning staff greeted us every time they saw us with a nice "good morning". The pool was ok but it was small and a bit cold and the toddler pool was out of service the entire time we were there which didn't affect us but may have been disappointing for those with small children. The breakfast was your normal hotel fare, nothing too fancy. But it was replenished quickly and served until 10:00 am which is really nice when you are on vacation and want to sleep in. We would definitely consider this hotel again if we ever get back to Edmonton.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank canuckfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanMajeau, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hey Canuckfamily5!

We would like to thank you for taking some time to provide the online travel community with a review of your experience with our hotel. We're so glad your family made the choice to stay with us while you were in the west end of the city. It is encouraging to us that our location provided you with easy access to West Edmonton Mall, other shops and restaurants. Summer is a great time to travel and we're very happy that you had the option to do so as a family. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Address: 18304 100 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West is located in West Edmonton, conveniently located only minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and Telus World of Science-Edmonton. Many other area attractions are within driving distance. So whether you're in town to soak up some history, close a burgeoning business deal or get outside for some adventure, you'll soon discover why our hotel in Edmonton is the gateway to the North and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton/West
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West Hotel Edmonton
Hampton Inn Edmonton
Hampton Inn Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing