We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are incredibly friendly. They go that extra mile to make your stay extraordinary. They are the reason I keep going back to this hotel. Though some of the rooms need some updating, I always find my rooms clean and comfortable.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Good Day Jenn B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed the "Hospitality" that our team provided you. This is exactly what we strive to do on a daily basis and I will be sure to share these kind words with our entire team.

We all look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Barnie Yerxa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    30
    13
    12
    6
See reviews for
10
6
5
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

i have been going to this hotel for a few years now
the staff is great, really try to help out with everything.
its nice that when you go out of town you get treated like family

thanks

Wayne D edmonton

Room Tip: i prefer the 3rd floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Good Day Wayne,

I am very happy that you enjoyed the warm hospitality that our team provided during your stay. Our team really cares about our guests and we want to ensure that this is your home away from home. I will be sure to share these kind words with our team!

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Barnie Yerxa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days to attend a conference. The folks at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. They even called within an hour of check-in just to make sure I was happy with my room which was spacious, had a desk I could work at and was well-maintained..I enjoyed a workout in their clean and modern fitness room twice. The equipment includes a treadmill, stair climber and resistance equipment tree as well as free weights. The buffet breakfast included in the cost of my room was excellent and dinner in their restaurant was delicious, so nice not to have to go out anywhere. Our event was catered and the food and service was always top notch! These people really go out of their way to make this a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the courtyard so you won't hear traffic. During the growing season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the warm hospitality that our associates provide. I will be sure to share these kind words with our entire team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Barnie Yerxa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at this property for business & it was a great stay. Our room was very clean & comfortable, the quality of food in the restaurant was fantastic, and the customer service was outstanding in all departments. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try the executive rooms for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starview2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. I will ensure that our team receive this feedback and we look forward to your next stay at the Quality Hotel and Conference Centre, Fort McMurray.

Kind Regards,

Barnioe Yerxa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Unless you are a smoking guest I would not recommend this hotel. After spending several days on business, I feel like I have smoked several packs of cigarettes. Having to open the window and tuck towels under the door was not an enjoyable experience. Maybe they should consider having a non-smoking floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that we didn't deliver at the level that we strive to do on a daily basis. We have one smoking wing therefore the smoke shouldn't be an issue, however my team and I will be working on ways to ensure this isn't an issue in the future.

I hope that you will come back and allow us to make it up to you.

Kind regards,

Barnie Yerxa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort McMurray hotels

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Every interaction with the staff was very pleasant. I stayed in an 'executive suite' which certainly didn't wow me, but it did the trick. The free breakfast is very good and they give you 10% off the two restaurants attached.
Cons: Walls were a little thin and the room had a bit of an odor. Not enough to deter me from staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveDel248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, Fort McMurray. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and most importantly the hospitality that our associates provided. I will share your feedback with our entire team as this assists us in improving.

I will be looking in to your feedback around the smell and the sound proofing to see what can be done to improve.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Barnie Yerxa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Upon arriving, worried about it -- but the interior is all remodelled and well laid out. Excellent beds and food. Very friendly staff. Would return there in a nano-second. They are remodelling the outside next year.

Room Tip: Ask for Executive with kingsize bed. Very quiet and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Good Day,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent stay.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our wonderful team of hospitality professionals, the beds and food. I will be sure to share this with the team.

We look forward to your next visit to the Quality Hotel and Conference Centre, Fort McMurray.

Kind Regards,

Barnie Yerxa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
0.1 mi away
Vantage Inn & Suites
Vantage Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Fort McMurray
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#4 of 18 in Fort McMurray
140 reviews
2.1 mi away
Merit Hotel & Suites
Merit Hotel & Suites
#3 of 18 in Fort McMurray
236 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clearwater Suite Hotel
Clearwater Suite Hotel
#5 of 18 in Fort McMurray
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 424 Gregoire Dr, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 3R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel including complimentary hot breakfast buffet on a daily basis. Conveniently located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Conference Centre
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing