We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Hotel and Great Staff”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel and conference centre several times over the years. I use their meeting and conference facilities for workshops that I hold. It is a nice facility, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant is very good, and the breakfast buffet is also excellent. All staff go out of their way to be genuinely friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Quality Hotel and Conference Centre in Ft. McMurray.

Room Tip: The executive suites are excellent!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your stay at our hotel. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Barnie Yerxa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    31
    14
    12
    6
See reviews for
11
6
5
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I am a Field Admin for a Hydro Vac company and I call the Quality 3-5 times a week because I have 5-10 rooms going at a time. Between Brittany, Natasha and Amber I am always well taken care of. They call me right away when they have a question and they work with me to figure out who is in which room. If it wasn't for these girls I just don't know where I would be. It is hands down the best service I have ever experienced. Thank you ladies! Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Good Day Tiffany,

Thank you for taking the time to share these kinds words with us. Our team is very happy to have such a solid relationship with your company.

Hospitality is our priority and i am very happy that you've experienced this from our team!

I will be sure to share these kind words with the team and in particular Natasha, Brittany and Amber.

We look forward to our continued relationship

KInd Regards,

Barnie Yerxa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are incredibly friendly. They go that extra mile to make your stay extraordinary. They are the reason I keep going back to this hotel. Though some of the rooms need some updating, I always find my rooms clean and comfortable.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Good Day Jenn B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed the "Hospitality" that our team provided you. This is exactly what we strive to do on a daily basis and I will be sure to share these kind words with our entire team.

We all look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Barnie Yerxa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

i have been going to this hotel for a few years now
the staff is great, really try to help out with everything.
its nice that when you go out of town you get treated like family

thanks

Wayne D edmonton

Room Tip: i prefer the 3rd floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Good Day Wayne,

I am very happy that you enjoyed the warm hospitality that our team provided during your stay. Our team really cares about our guests and we want to ensure that this is your home away from home. I will be sure to share these kind words with our team!

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Barnie Yerxa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days to attend a conference. The folks at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. They even called within an hour of check-in just to make sure I was happy with my room which was spacious, had a desk I could work at and was well-maintained..I enjoyed a workout in their clean and modern fitness room twice. The equipment includes a treadmill, stair climber and resistance equipment tree as well as free weights. The buffet breakfast included in the cost of my room was excellent and dinner in their restaurant was delicious, so nice not to have to go out anywhere. Our event was catered and the food and service was always top notch! These people really go out of their way to make this a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the courtyard so you won't hear traffic. During the growing season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the warm hospitality that our associates provide. I will be sure to share these kind words with our entire team.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Barnie Yerxa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at this property for business & it was a great stay. Our room was very clean & comfortable, the quality of food in the restaurant was fantastic, and the customer service was outstanding in all departments. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try the executive rooms for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starview2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. I will ensure that our team receive this feedback and we look forward to your next stay at the Quality Hotel and Conference Centre, Fort McMurray.

Kind Regards,

Barnioe Yerxa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Unless you are a smoking guest I would not recommend this hotel. After spending several days on business, I feel like I have smoked several packs of cigarettes. Having to open the window and tuck towels under the door was not an enjoyable experience. Maybe they should consider having a non-smoking floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnie Y, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that we didn't deliver at the level that we strive to do on a daily basis. We have one smoking wing therefore the smoke shouldn't be an issue, however my team and I will be working on ways to ensure this isn't an issue in the future.

I hope that you will come back and allow us to make it up to you.

Kind regards,

Barnie Yerxa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort McMurray hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
3.5 mi away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#3 of 18 in Fort McMurray
150 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
2.1 mi away
Merit Hotel & Suites
Merit Hotel & Suites
#4 of 18 in Fort McMurray
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vantage Inn & Suites
Vantage Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Fort McMurray
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
0.1 mi away
BCMInns, Rusty's Fort McMurray Hotel
BCMInns, Rusty's Fort McMurray H...
#13 of 18 in Fort McMurray
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 424 Gregoire Dr, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 3R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel including complimentary hot breakfast buffet on a daily basis. Conveniently located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Conference Centre
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing