We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
54
90
45
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
90
45
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeg restaurantfort macwalking distancesmall cafenight minimumdowntown locationan older hotelevery monthwould stay here againattached restaurantsame buildingclean roomsvisit fortbreakfast includedmain floorexcellent hotelstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We chose the Nomad due to location and price. Staff is cordial, service with a smile. Rooms are quiet but may need some uplift as you can see they are worn. The beds and linens were very comfortable.
We had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 186jeanw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad H, Front Office Manager at Nomad Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear 186jeanw2017,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire team at the Nomad Hotel and Suites,
thank you for making us your choice, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fort McMurray.


Sincerely,

Audra Prill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Good stay. Convenient location. Easy checking in. I like the location. Parking is not the greatest but probably something that you can’t control. Nice to be able to have a good dinner without having to leave the hotell. Also had a great breakfast in the small restaurant. Can walk to the Casino while we are working for our Rotary Club.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noreenh155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad H, Front Office Manager at Nomad Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Noreen,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the restaurants and that the location probed to be convenient for you.

On behalf of our entire staff at the Nomad we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Fort Mac!

All the best,

Audra Prill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Clean and good location downtown. Some room issues which would make me try a different hotel next time. Shower and tv not working properly was an issue. Shower was fixed. Keg downstairs was nice addition.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank randyrM3200PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad H, Front Office Manager at Nomad Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Randy,

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you found the room clean and the location convenient.

On behalf of our management team, I apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We have since addressed the maintenance issues in the room that you stayed and have employed measures to limit situations like these happening in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Best regards,

Audra Prill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Going to sleep at night is very challenge because the air conditioning or heater is very noisy.
Room is roomy and considered comfortable in the high rise portion.
Some of the light is not working properly in the room.
I-phone charger should be upgraded to I-phone 6 and higher version.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterwT8632YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad H, Front Office Manager at Nomad Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Brian,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay.

I am very sorry to hear that your bed was not properly made during your stay. Your review has been shared with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure that this issue does not occur again.

This is not the norm for us and we do hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact me at aprill@nomadfortmcmurray.com.

Sincerely,

Audra Prill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Hotel located near good restaurants and has a Keg in the lobby. Bed was comfortable.
The rooms need updating. The bathroom paint was peeling, the hot water tap didn't work properly, the sink had a rust stain and the breakfast restaurant doesn't open very early and has a very limited selection.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roberthd177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad H, Front Office Manager at Nomad Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear roberthd177,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of the management of the Nomad Hotel and Suites, I apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have shared your review with our maintenance team.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Audra Prill
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews