We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprized”

Montana's BBQ & Bar
Ranked #29 of 132 Restaurants in Fort McMurray
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Montana’s is all things BBQ to all people. Whether you’re in the mood for southern style in-house smoked ribs and pulled pork or looking for some Canadian BBQ flavour across our burgers, steaks and sandwiches; Montana’s has the perfect atmosphere to bring the family or meet up with friends. Fire up the good times at Montana’s BBQ & Bar!
Level Contributor
162 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprized”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Since I usually don't eat a tonne of meat, I didn't think Montana's was really a good fit for me but was pleasantly surprised to see a good variety of delicious salads on the menu as well. I had the cranberry pecan salad which came with 2 skewers of shrimp. It was amazing and huge! The cranberries were dried so it was sweeter than I expected but I still enjoyed it. The service was non existent though--had to get up to get my own napkins and no one checked on me the entire time I was eating--brought my food and ignored me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    34
    22
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Family Place”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We found the service to be excellent, the food to be very good and the atmosphere is relaxed. We had fast service and the staff was very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerose, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“3 Strikes”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had been to Montana's 3 or 4 times. Twice for dinner and at least once for lunch. Each time the meal was either over cooked/dried out, or I was served the totally wrong meal than what I ordered.. There was one lunch meal where by the time we received our meal, our lunch hour was over and we were late getting back to work, we never even had time to eat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love going here”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

One of the best places to eat. I am not a wine and dine person but this is definitely a few steps up from fast food. I try some different on the menu every time we visit. Have only been disappointed once, wasn't fond of the Chicken Chipotle Burger, the best I've tried is the Turkey smokehouse Wrap. Service is great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wintertickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pot Roast Soup EVER!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The atmosphere, the staff, the food, and of course our company, was REALLY GOOD!!! Eat a little, eat a lot, it's all so VERY good - if you're a carnivore!!! If I had my way, the soup would come in a much BIGGER bowl so I could make it a meal (ha...I never thought of asking them if they could :( )

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montana's BBQ & Bar also viewed

 
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Fort McMurray, Alberta
 

Been to Montana's BBQ & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing