We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Merit Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2006

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Lobby is nice & clean - with free internet service provided. Rooms are clean & of good size - although all the rooms, even non smoking rooms, smell of smoke. I had to make sure to tell management about the stale smell of smoke in my room, because they have a $300 clean up fee they will charge to your room if you smoke.

All rooms come with buffet breakfast included (in the restaurant next door). The breakfast was nothing to write home about - very poor selection.

Hotel is convenient - downtown & close to airport. If I had to, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lida.15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 269 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-chantal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuwan E, General Manager at Merit Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mado M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, General Manager at Merit Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mado M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel J, General Manager at Merit Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
1.3 mi away
Clearwater Suite Hotel
Clearwater Suite Hotel
#4 of 18 in Fort McMurray
233 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
1.8 mi away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#3 of 18 in Fort McMurray
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
1.7 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#7 of 18 in Fort McMurray
180 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nomad Hotel and Suites
Nomad Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Fort McMurray
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merit Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merit Hotel & Suites

Address: 8200 Franklin Ave, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 2H9, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort McMurray
Price Range: £79 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merit Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Merit Hotel & Suites, Fort Murray full service downtown hotel offers comfort, convenience, style and always helpful service. EXTENDED stay suites available offering suites with kitchen and living room combinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Merit Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merit Hotel Fort Mcmurray
Merit Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing