We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi”
Review of Spring Moon

Spring Moon
Ranked #23 of 135 Restaurants in Fort McMurray
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I really enjoy the udon noodle soups, edamame, pot stickers. I have tried most of the sushi on the menu and really enjoy all of them. Hard to suggest just one! The service is ok and the food is delivered in a reasonable amount of time. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Beachme22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“don't go if your hungry”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

got tea then waited for an hour and walked out...........go to Fuji .......wish we had never switched!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Japanese!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This is one of my favorite places to eat in Fort McMurray. You wouldn't think this town would have very good Japanese fare but it does!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianeMcKimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food in a good atmosphere and welcoming service.”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stop by this location at least twice a week. The atmosphere is zen warm wood with a few big screen tvs. Casual but somewhere for a date night too. Several seats up at the sushi 'bar.'
The deep-fried squid is always cooked just tender, and their soups are served the right temperature, and tasty. Nabeyaki Udon soup has seafood, egg, and tempura on the side.
A variety of other small salads and edamame beans for appetizers also.
Yakisoba with thick wheat noodles or thin rice noodles, and beef, chicken or seafood choices. Bento boxes include your choice of beef, fish or chicken, with rice, dumplings, tempura, sashimi and salad. There is also an array of sushi choices to choose from, and a 'sushi boat' for two makes a nice presentation.
Portions ample and prices fair for Fort McMurray.
Service is always welcoming and very pleasant. They have lovely hostesses there who will take care of you.
* They have a second location downtown now, and we have tried twice, but the chef is a little different there with their menu preparations. We prefer Loutit Road's preparations, but that may be because we are more used to it. Same owners though - I wish them success!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaCanadafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi in town?”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Depends what you want, but for the most part it's the best sushi in town.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spring Moon also viewed

Fort McMurray, Alberta
 
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Fort McMurray, Alberta
 

Been to Spring Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing