We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The staff at this hotel are beyond incredible. They are so friendly and seem to really enjoy their jobs. I just loved sitting back and watching them happily interact among themselves and customers. It was refreshing to see such a healthy work environment. The pool and watel slide is too good

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 465Ray1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you very much for your comments!

We really do love our jobs, and we love our hotel!

We are so proud to be here, and to have such wonderful guests!

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    67
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
30
9
9
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I m a frequent traveler and stay at multiple hotel chains (Marriott, IHG, Choice - Platinum, Club Carlson, Hilton - Gold member) almost on a daily basis. I know when customer service stands out! I have stayed here now almost 7 stays( multiple nights). We can always find during our travel, that we find some people very nice and good. The unique thing about the team here is that, not only few members are nice and courteous, but the entire team is. Starting with their GM Mark, FOM Bethany, Sales office - Alicia, Front office staff - Brian, Lexy, Carmela, Angie and all others...., Maintenance guys, Cleaning ladies etc These folks carry a genuine customer service attitude. They attend to customer's needs with a pleasing smile, courteousness and professionalism. Radisson must commend this team and recognize this team for their outstanding customer service. Nice job Radisson!
Cheers,
Vish

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vish I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you very much for your comments!

The entire team here is so proud to have made an impact like this. It is this kind of response to our Guest Service that we aim for, and thank you very much for sharing this with the world!

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
189 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here based on Tripadvisor reviews and were pleased with the hotel. Staff upgraded us to a suite for no extra charge, which was very nice. Rooms were clean and modern. We had the pool and water slide to ourselves on the May long weekend. Do not miss the Prime restaurant, where we ate the best meal we had in Fort Mac.

Note that the hotel is situated on the hill south of downtown, which is convenient for shopping at an adjacent power center type mall.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank selmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you very much for sharing this great experience with everyone on Trip Advisor!

We hope to see you on your next trip to Fort McMurray!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed at the Radisson in Fort McMurray for about 20 days while here on business. The atmosphere is quite lovely, front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms are huge, cozy and clean. The only "complaint" I have is the lighting is a bit rough but that's such a minor issue. Price was affordable. I definitely will be staying here again in the future and will recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Because it is for McMurray, make sure you book well in advance especially if planning to stay during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kattalack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, and we all look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I reviewed this hotel 7 months ago, and it wasn't a flattering review. I spoke to the general manager, who listened to my concerns and told me they would be renovating. He actually contacted me again last month to let me know that they finished the reno and invited me back. I decided to give them another shot, due to the communication with their gm and his sincerity. I stayed there for three nights and found the room to be very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and everything had been spruced up. The staff were amazing, very friendly and always attentive. The gym facitities had been overhauled and everything was in working order. I will certainly be staying here for my future visits, which are frequent. Thanks again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Thank you again for coming back and seeing the results of all of our hard work. I am so glad to hear this feedback, it really helps us stay on track with the positive changes in our Guest Service, and reinforces the decision to have invested so much into the renovations.

Without open and honest feedback from our clients we would not have been able to accomplish any of this, and so thank you for helping us build a hotel and a service culture we can be proud of.

Mark,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I recently stayed at the Radisson hotel for 10 days for work in Fort McMurray. I’d been to the hotel before its renovations and boy-oh-boy what a change!

The hotel has had a complete inside facelift and it now looks modern and new. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help, and provide lots of great support when I was asking about the city, places to eat, etc.

Room: I was in the king suite that was very nicely decorated and again looked and felt very new and modern. The ‘kitchen’ facilities were minimal at best (small bar fridge and microwave), but the coffee maker and free coffee was good. There was a ‘living room / office’ area that had a couch, coffee table, chair & desk, and flat screen TV. An archway separates the living room and bedroom. Bedroom had a king size bed, two night stands, a dresser, flat screen TV, and ottoman.

Positives: Spacious room, comfortable bed, nice blinds / drapery, new TV’s, excellent housekeeping (I even got some towel animals for a few days!).

Negatives: Basic cable (could not even rent movies from my room), very low water pressure, conditioner (for any women with long or thick hair, bring your own conditioner! The house brand at the hotel is TERRIBLE… leaves a filmy residue, left my hair super tangled and just gross).

All in all, I would recommend the hotel and would stay there again when I return to Fort Mac.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor (5th floor) were very nice and quiet, however the water pressure was VERY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Tash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
It is extremely gratifying to hear your positive comments on the results of our renovations, and your experience with our staff. I am glad the shortfalls did not ruin this experience for you, but want you to be aware that we are doing everything in our power to fix these issues as quickly as possible. We are in the process of installing a booster pump for our water pressure, as currently the pressure from the city system is insufficient for our needs, although this only recently came to our attention. The TV channel issue is also a short term item as we go through some compatibility challenges with the recent Shaw Digital Upgrade. Thanks again, for all your comments, as we do not know how to ensure the best guest experience, without this feedback.

I hope you enjoy the Summer!

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Our company frequently stays at the Radisson Hotel and Suites in Fort McMurray. The staff at this hotel are amazing and they go above and beyond to meet our demanding hotel needs! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that requires a corporate hotel account in Fort Mac. We often require multiple rooms for both long and short durations, and frequently need to book these rooms on short notice. On the rare instances that the Radisson cannot accomodate our needs, they are more than helpful in trying to find alternate arrangements for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words!

We strive to ensure all our guests and corporate clients experience this level of hospitality, and thank you so much for letting us know when we have succeeded as well and how we can improve.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
2.1 mi away
Merit Hotel & Suites
Merit Hotel & Suites
#3 of 18 in Fort McMurray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
3.5 mi away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#4 of 18 in Fort McMurray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Clearwater Suite Hotel
Clearwater Suite Hotel
#5 of 18 in Fort McMurray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.3 mi away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#7 of 18 in Fort McMurray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vantage Inn & Suites
Vantage Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Fort McMurray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray

Property: Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
Address: 435 Gregoire Dr, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 4K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort McMurray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Suites Ft McMurray, in Alberta Canada, offers a selection of 134 exquisitely newly renovated rooms to suit all tastes throughout our five floor facility. We have several types of specialty rooms, including wheelchair accessible units, suites, and deluxe suites with fireplace. Our distinctive suites will make any stay extra special. We have plenty of recreational options at your fingertips. Our indoor pool with spiral waterslide is great fun for all ages; or you can melt your tensions away in our bubbling hot tub. Our dedicated all-hours fitness equipment will allow you to keep on your fitness routine while on the road. We also feature: 7 meeting rooms, 1 board room, guest coin operated laundry, same day dry cleaning service, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fort Mcmurray
Fort Mcmurray Radisson
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing