We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vantage Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Quiet hotel, but the it stinks! The corridors have a smell of smoke, or something like that, and the rooms also, although it was a non-smoking room. May be because pets are allowed and the cleanliness was not so great. Common continental breakfast. May be could not expect that much for a hotel in a oil city...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    45
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
10
5
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2010

As a previous employee in the hotel industry, I have become quite picky about where I stay. I've stayed in large 5 star chains and barely 1 stars out of the country. I was at the Vantage Inn & Suites in February 2010 and was extremely pleased! The room was immaculate, the staff were super friendly, breakfast was the best continental breakfast I've seen in quite a while and to top it off, the pub, Victory Sports Bar, was great. They have a Wii there that you can use free of charge, several TV's which were great to watch the Olympics and the prices were definitely reasonable...make sure you check out their wing night on Wednesday! All in all, an awesome place to stay in Fort McMurray.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonbugden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VantageFortMcMurray, Hotel Manager at Vantage Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 March 2010
Thanks Jason for your kind words. I`m glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2006

II felt compelled to write a review as this hotel is outstanding in all ways. I have stayed at most hotels in Fort McMurray, however this was the best. The staff are great! Very friendly and made me feel at home. The rooms are very clean with great beds. my suite at a coffee maker and microwave, however I never used the coffee maker as they serve Tim Horton's coffee in the breakfast room. The free breakfast is great, far better than the other hotels. The room comes with a DVD player and they have a selection of videos for rent I the lobby. I was surprised that the rental is free. Also the internet is free. just ask the front desk for a cord if you don't have one. I spend a lot of time on the road and it was very refreshing to have a good experience for a change!

  • Liked — The staff!
  • Disliked — There was nothing I didn't like.
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Slimmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 November 2004

Good property, very clean, new and the staff were outstanding. Stayed October 17 - 22nd, and it had everything I needed at a reasonable rate. The front desk girls were very outgoing and even gave me tickets to a hockey game in town (Oil Barons). Their continental brekfast is the best I have had in a long time. Only down side was they did not have a lounge, but I was told they are putting one in.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 September 2004

Stayed there in August 04. The place was brand new. The normal place I stay at was booked and they suggested the new Advantage West Inns & Suites. Wow, was I impressed. My suite was great, well layed out, with a seperate sleeping area divided by a wall. The suite had a big TV and DVD player, which I didn't hink I would use until the Front Desk staff imformed me thay had free video rentals. The selection of TV channels was huge, including a surprise channel. The suite also at a large desk, free high speed internet access, a fridge and microwave. they offer a complimentary Continetal breakfast, which was definately the best in Fort McMurray. the staff were super frindly and helpful. The amazing thing was the price of the suite. It was much cheaper than the norm,al place we stay. i will definately stay at Advantage west during my next trip to Fort McMurray!

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
3.5 mi away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#3 of 18 in Fort McMurray
150 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Clearwater Suite Hotel
Clearwater Suite Hotel
#5 of 18 in Fort McMurray
215 reviews
2.2 mi away
Merit Hotel & Suites
Merit Hotel & Suites
#4 of 18 in Fort McMurray
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vantage Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vantage Inn & Suites

Property: Vantage Inn & Suites
Address: 200 Parent Way, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 5E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Fort McMurray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vantage Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 15 minutes from both the Airport and Downtown Fort McMurray. Room types range from Traditional (2 Queens) to Extended Stay Suites, with Microwaves and Mini Fridges in all rooms.Complimentary Parking (energized stalls available), Complimentary WIFI and Complimentary Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vantage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vantage Inn & Suites Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing