We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's still good but”

Blue Diamond Restaurant
Ranked #96 of 132 Restaurants in Fort McMurray
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Fort McMurray
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“It's still good but”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

They recently had a major makeover and the restaurant looks amazing! However, when I looked at the menu, I noticed that their prices had increased slightly, that is OK until they brought the food out and I noticed the plates and portion sizes were smaller than before.
The food is still good but we won't be eating there or taking out as often due to the price increase and smaller Portions.
The service was excellent, the waitress was very attentive and filled up our water glasses without asking. Lots of parking available and it's tucked away from traffic and crowds.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FtMacTompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    5
    3
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, AB
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Disgusting SLOP. Avoid at all costs, go to McDonalds.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Ordered take out last night due to a craving and was totally grossed out. We threw away all the 'food'. Usually I am not surprised how bad our dining options are in Fort McMurray, but BD surprised me. If I can save just one person from eating this crud, then my time writing this post was worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PG1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Asian Cuisine”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This restaurant is great! The owner is very friendly and hospitable. Their foods are great. Love to come back here always but the problem is too far from Downtown. I could only go there every summer where the road is not slippery.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
219 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Got sick.”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I ate at this place several times and liked the food, it was always good and I also got food from there delivered several times over the past 2 years. However, I did get sick from some chicken I ate from this restaurant last week.
The interior of the place is nothing to brag about but the staff were always friendly and delivery was always on time.
I'm basing my rating on the food and service I received over the course of about 12 times I ate food from there about 12 times along with the fact that my last experience was very poor.
I won't be going back or ordering delivery from here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William and Jac... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Worst customer service iv ever witnessed.”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

The customer service was the worst I have ever witnessed. Employee getting angry with me because he didn't explain the menu well enough. Says he only has a certain amount of time with each customer. Was the first time iv went there and will be the absolute last. I would have thrown the food right in his face I I hadn't already payed for it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoryDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Diamond Restaurant also viewed

Fort McMurray, Alberta
Fort McMurray, Alberta
 
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Fort McMurray, Alberta
 
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Fort McMurray, Alberta
 

Been to Blue Diamond Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing