We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chefs Table by Mitchell's

Chefs Table by Mitchell's
Ranked #2 of 132 Restaurants in Fort McMurray
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Always a good treat to be found here! Excellent sandwiches, great soups, and fresh baking. Regularly get coffee and smoothies here (which are always a hit).

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank redeemedbyHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    33
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Working lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

During my regular visits to Fort McMurray I always stop here for lunch as it's fresh, service is great and food is excellent for the value.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank alr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very clean,yummy food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My favorite has to be the citrus pork pecan sandwich! Yumm! i enjoy the food at Mitchell's very much, although the sandwiches are a little pricey but so worth it! The staff are always friendly too which is a bonus! Great beverages , and baked goods as well....well recommended place :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The BEST in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

So happy we have Mitchell's Cafe (Downtown) and The Sunshine Cafe (at Keyano/SSWC). Their sandwiches are DELICIOUSSSSSS!! Try the California Club on bread...you will return for it again again & again!!!!!!!!!!!! Cheers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaFortMcMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwich's, soup was disappointing ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

It was my first visit and had been a regular for my friend prior to the changes in seating etc. we both agreed that our sandwich's were great but the mushroom soup was awful. I had expected home cooked type of soup with chunks of mushroom and potato but instead received what was a mushroom broth that was very grainy in texture and completely lacking flavour.

Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chefs Table by Mitchell's also viewed

Fort McMurray, Alberta
 

Been to Chefs Table by Mitchell's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing