We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unpleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our one night stay was very poor. Dirty pillows (lipstick and big black streaks), and when we called to get new ones we waited half an hour and then had to call again. Our toilet never did flush properly, we had no Kleenex in our room, there was a very loud, very large party in the room next to us that the hotel staff did not care to do anything about. They did not quiet down until 3:30 am and the next morning the cleaning staff was taking multiple flats of empties out of that room. This was a room of grown men who with no consideration for anyone else in the hotel. But the staff at the front desk should have done something about it.

If you want to actually sleep, this is not the place for you. The reservation process and customer service on check in was excellent, the shower spray pressure very good, other than that I have no positive comments about this hotel. We were at this hotel with a sports team and had multiple rooms, every family had complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinkToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy D, General Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello TinkToo,

First off, I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out this questionnaire.

We appreciate our guest’s feedback and take any feedback to heart.

I am very sorry to hear your last experience at our hotel. There certainly are no excuses and I would like to personally apologize for my teams lack of actions towards the noisy guests. I can certainly understand your frustration about being kept up all night from other patrons. This is 100% a miscommunication error on our behalf and I would like to personally apologize.

Also in regards to the state of your room, our housekeepers are trained to ensure that when they leave a room, it is to look like no one has ever stayed there before. Unfortunately, this step must have been over looked and must have been an oversight our part. We have recently hired a night time janitor with hopes to cut down on these issues. This way if a guest is unhappy with the state of their room, we have the ability to utilize the janitors time and ensure that the guest is receiving a clean, comfortable room.

We are continuously striving to reach new levels of customer service in all departments and I certainly appreciate you bringing the incident to my attention.

I hope that you can accept my sincere apologies and hope that you will think of us the next time you are in Grande Prairie. If so, please call or email me personally and I would love to offer you a complimentary upgrade at a reduced rate.

My Sincerest Thanks and humblest apologies,

Andy Doucette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stay in alot of hotels for our sons soccer and typically mid range and this was Ok...renos done in lobby were nice, room was small and needed some updating and repair..comforter had some stains on it but nothing that I felt I needed to complain about. Breakfast is a big thing for us with 2 teenage boys and this one was great with a hot buffet with bacon/sausage etc. Will we stay again next time? Not sure..not a definite yes or no as we may want to try other places..At the regular rate of $139 no..at the rate of $99 we got - maybe

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kheck64Fsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy D, General Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello Kheck64FSJ, nad thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review

We appreciate our guest’s feedback and take any feedback to heart.

I am pleased to inform you that our guestrooms will be undergoing a remodeling this year. Our major focus is going to be on the beds, Bathrooms, Carpet and fixtures which will certainly put some sparkle back into these old rooms. Along with a few other upgrades slated for 2014:

1. Eastlink HD TV Services - DONE May 2014
2. Wireless Internet up-Grade – Done Spring 2014
3. New Door Locks for all rooms - DONE April 2014
4. New complimentary Breakfast revamp – DONE May 2014
5. New Beds for the entire hotel! Coming this fall 2014

I hope that you accept my sincere apologies and hope that you will think of us the next time you are in Grande Prairie. If so, please call or email me personally and I would love take care of your reservation personally.

My Sincerest thanks,

Andy Doucette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great experience staying at this hotel. Clean rooms, great service, great location - close to the mall and many restaurants as well. Will definitely stay again!

I also attended a Christmas Party here, and it was awesome! Ballroom was stunning, and again the service was outstanding!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy D, General Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you Diana C for taking the time to write this review

We appreciate our guest’s feedback and take any feedback to heart.

We are pleased you Christmas party went well and my staff are ecstatic they did a great job! We hope to see you again this winter for your next event!


My Sincerest Thanks,

Andy Doucette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Every time I come to the Stonebridge Hotel the staff go out of their way to ensure I'm comfortable. From the minute I walk through the door I'm greeted by the friendly front desk staff, restaurant staff and management walking through the building. Exceptional service!!!

Room Tip: Very comfortable!!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy D, General Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you Kiara S for taking the time to write this review

We appreciate our guest’s feedback and take any feedback to heart.

If anything specific comes to mind on how we can make your stay or restaurant visit more enjoyable, you can call or email me personally any time.

We here at the Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again.

My Sincerest Thanks,

Andy Doucette
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Restaurant, lounge, Liquor Store and clean rooms!!!! Stayed here during xmas season 2013. Had a great time dancing the night away and had the convenience of crawling to my room. In the morning I crossed the street to the mall and did some shopping, no taxi needed!!!! STAY HERE if you are planning on coming to visit Grande Prairie!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 513McDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDD, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your review!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to get a little shopping done.

Our focus is to ensure that we have the amenities that our guests are looking for and are always open for hearing suggestions on how we can make your stay more comfortable.

We appreciate the positive feed back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I've been staying at this hotel since November and the staff has made me fell like I'm at home. From the front desk to the service in the lounge they treat me awesome!! I will actually miss them when I leave.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Orest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDD, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review!

We understand that when you are staying with us, you are away from your friends and family. We try to ensure that you have a comfortable nights sleep and provide a "just like home" experience.

We have to say good bye to a lot of long stay guests on a daily basis, so we just hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Grande Prairie.

Don't be a Stranger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Stonebridge Hotel in Grande Prairie AB is extremely clean and very hospitable. Staff are very friendly and eager to help. Restaurant and lounge staff are amazing. The location is perfect, easily accessible and lots of shopping in the area. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDD, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you very much for your Review!

Our housekeeping team takes great pride in the work they do. But no one is perfect so we appreciate hearing the things that we can improve on. It keeps our teams focused so we are always delivering quality customer service and clean comfortable guest rooms.

thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
0.3 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#4 of 24 in Grande Prairie
351 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
#18 of 24 in Grande Prairie
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#8 of 24 in Grande Prairie
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie

Address: 12102 100 St, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 5P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Price Range: £91 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the best service value in Grande Prairie? Stay Stonebridge. Our full service hotel features 42" HD LCD TVs in every suite plus satellite service, free movie channels and DVD players. Enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast with each nights stay as well as our on-site restaurants, sports bar and comedy club. We are centrally located right across from Prairie Mall and ready to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing