We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Grande Prairie
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Beaumont, AB, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great stay!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

What a breath of fresh air this hotel was! Everything that was important was great - beds were super comfortable, the room was very clean, staff were very friendly, coffee in the lobby was very much appreciated. It's great to have a place that provides what is needed but doesn't provide the "extras" that we don't tend to use anyway, but do pay for in the higher prices. It was a bit away from any restaurants, but did manage to find a place to eat without a problem.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor near the back entrance which was really convenient to our car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m65709, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Grande Prairie, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Elaine R,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your enjoyable stay at the Motel 6 in Grande Prairie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We strive to provide superior customer service and are happy to see that your expectations were met by our friendly staff! We are a economically friendly hotel and do try our best to accommodate and make your stay enjoyable by offering extra amenities at the desk for your convenience. A good night's rest in a comfortable bed, and a morning wake up with a cup of fresh coffee is always important and we are glad to see you were able to take advantage of it!

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope your next visit is as pleasant!

Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    37
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
24
12
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

After checking in, I went straight down to the front desk to let the Heather know....this is the nicest Motel 6 I've ever been in. Honestly, I was terrified to stay at another Motel 6. I'd only stayed at the big one just off the Vegas Strip. That room had been just renovated to be all trendy and cool.....but it was so cheaply remodeled and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. But we're on a budget.
So I booked this Motel 6 and hoped for the best. Oh my what an excellent decision. My number one priority in a hotel is THE BED. I must have a great bed or I will hurt. On a road trip there is no room for error.
We checked in at midnight after a long drive. Excellent sleep. Awesome spotlessly clean room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m65709, General Manager at Motel 6 Grande Prairie, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the M6 Grande Prairie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. So happy to hear that you gave us a try after your disappointing stay at another Motel 6 and that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay with us. We truly hope you stay with us again. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and are pleased to hear your expectations were met. I agree that in a hotel your sleep and comfort of the bed is of greatest importance, glad to hear that you were not disappointed.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Level, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is a bit out of the city, which I thought was better( nice and quiet) The room was very clean, smelled great. The bathroom was very clean too. Lots of towels, cute small bottles of pantine pro-V. Fridge,microwave,table,chairs,two beds,big bathroom for $85. Amazing. True its not fancy, but its well done and clean. Lots of parking. We are planning on coming to stay here again in the next few weeks ( and probably every other time we travel to grande prairie) And they are PET FRIENDLY. A true pet friendly hotel is hard to find.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m65709, General Manager at Motel 6 Grande Prairie, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in ensuring every guest who stays with us has an enjoyable stay. We as a team have been working very diligently on the cleanliness of our guest rooms and guest services provided by our front office staff. So happy to hear that the amenities that we do carry were enough to get you through your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found our Hotel to be simple and inexpensive and understand our slogan of "Why Pay Extra for Bells and Whistles". We believe that your pet is a part of your family and feel there should be no extra charge when you bring your pets (family) with you. We look forward to the next time you stay with us and hope that every stay will be as enjoyable as this one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

If all you need is something simple & inexpensive then I highly recommend staying here. The service was friendly, the room was clean & the bed was comfortable. There where no "Bells & Whistles" but even if there had been I wouldn't have had the time to use them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaryGagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m65709, General Manager at Motel 6 Grande Prairie, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Cary Gagnon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in ensuring every guest who stays with us has an enjoyable stay. We as a team have been working very diligently on the cleanliness of our guest rooms and guest services provided by our front office staff. So happy to hear that they made such a positive impact on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found our Hotel to be simple and inexpensive and understand our slogan of "Why Pay Extra for Bells and Whistles". Look forward to the next time you stay with us and hope that every stay will be as enjoyable as this one.

Yours in Hospitality,

Darcy Chamberlist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachland BC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed overnight on my way into work.This is a relatively new hotel that has gotten better with each one of my stays.
The bed,room and the bathroom were all clean.The corridor in the hotel was clean as well as the lobby.This hotel is located by a freeway interchange which sees alot of traffic.The parking was 3/4 full when I got in but I didn't hear the traffic or other guests.
This hotel is one of the cheaper hotels in town and more often than not they have rooms available.The staff is friendly and courteous.
A drawback is that there isn't very many places to eat around it...but a 5 minute drive into town and it will change that!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHILIP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m65709, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Grande Prairie, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the M6 Grande Prairie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We strive for clean rooms and superior customer service and are delighted to hear your expectations were met by friendly and courteous staff! I am glad to hear that with every stay we improve and meet your expectations.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Blue
Front Desk Manager
Motel 6 Grande Prairie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The motel was better than expected-I decided to give it another try, staying for 2 nights.
The good:
Check in/out easy
AC fantastic with the recent heat wave
TV in room modern (flat screen)
Bed feels "springy", but surprisingly comfortable
The motel offers the internet cord and an iron if requested
Price was great on special (summer sale)
Truly pet friendly, which is great for me
Offer faxing service if necessary, which was a great perk
Room very clean
Plentiful parking

The semi-bad, from 5 to 4 star:
Carpets (mainly hallway) is quite dirty/stained, looks like it needs a good steam clean
No hairdryer in the bathroom (realized too late)-although they do have them downstairs to borrow if needed
Location is good for drivers, bad for delivery people...called around for supper and local places wanted nearly $10 for a single meal as it was "outside delivery route"
Business still advertises paying in various forms outside credit card, but this location requires one-unlike most motel 6's. If you have one, great/no problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequenttravellerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m65709, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Grande Prairie, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the M6 Grande Prairie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am pleased to see you took the time to tell us how we went from a 5 star to a 4 in your opinion. At Motel 6 -Grande Prairie we believe pets are family and are always happy to accommodate them too! I am please to also hear that you were able to take advantage of the "Summer Sale" and were satisfied with the savings!

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Blue
Front Desk Manager
Motel 6 Grande Prairie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We made a last minute decision to stay in GP, booked the motel using the WiFi at McDonald's & turned up 15 minutes later. When we checked in, we were then given a "Summer Sale" rate, which saved us another $12 for the night (it all adds up) Great service, no complaints at all, would be quite happy to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bek91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m65709, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Grande Prairie, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the M6 Grande Prairie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our `Summer Sale` and were satisfied with the savings! We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and are pleased to hear your expectations were met.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Blue
Front Desk Manager
Motel 6 Grande Prairie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
3.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
#18 of 24 in Grande Prairie
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Grande Prairie
Days Inn Grande Prairie
#11 of 24 in Grande Prairie
311 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#4 of 24 in Grande Prairie
349 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
#5 of 24 in Grande Prairie
117 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grande Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grande Prairie

Property: Motel 6 Grande Prairie
Address: 15402 101 St | Exit off Highway #2 at 154 Ave. Intersection, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 0P7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grande Prairie 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Grande Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing