We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places to eat in a Grande Prairie”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ric's Grill - CLOSED

Ric's Grill
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Kitty Corner to Staples
Description: opened jun 2010
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat in a Grande Prairie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Diverse menu, great quality food, very clean building, neat servers. This is our favourite special dinner out place and they gave a great lunch. It gets really busy but even then the food service doesn't take as long as you'd think. Vegan, vegetarian and GF options

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melodee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    19
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“service?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nit the best meal I ever had with all the high cost of this restaurant figured I would get a wow bigger bang for my buck no very disappointed, I do not think they knew we were there

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best restaurant atmosphere in GP!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The front lobby area is beautiful with a large modern fireplace. Trendy decor and excellent food. Definitely expensive, but you get what you pay for. Our lounge server was really attentive. Toasted coconut prawns were $14 and there were approx 4-5 shrimps. NY Steak was very flavourful and cooked to my liking. Stuffed potato was really good and the cheesecake for dessert was delicious.

I was really impressed with my meal, just wish it were a little more reasonable in price so I could go more often.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tropics_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great atmosphere, the service was spot on and classy low music. Good wine drinking. The food was hit and miss both times I was there. Kinda pricey..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
168 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Keg Wanna Be....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I had dinner here tonight. Ordered the baseball sirloin with vegetables and fingerling potatoes. I ordered the clam chowder as my appetizer. The soup was quite good, needed to season with salt and pepper. The steak was also quite good. Cooked to rare to medium rare as stated on the menu. The potatoes and vegetables were weak at best. Greasy and without seasoning. The staff were ok but have to say that I would not go back just for them. I have done that many times before at other mediocre resto'swith great staff. Most of the staff at Ric's were just talking about how they didn't want to be there etc etc....even if you don't want to be there make sure the customers don't hear it!!! Would never go back....The Keg is always full......for good reason....

Totally a Keg wanna be but not even close......glad I can expense this meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghuizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L, Owner at Ric's Grill, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for your review of Ric's Grill Grande Prairie. We always appreciate all feedback as it shows where we are or are not doing our highest levels of service or food quality. Thank you for sharing your experience, and as will all feedback, we will be sharing with fellow management and staff so that we all know where and what we could do better to serve you as a guest.
Thank you;
Emma Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ric's Grill also viewed

Grande Prairie, Alberta
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing