We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Grande Prairie
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Fort Nelson, British Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great service from 3 different front desk ladies. Pool was awesome and breakfast was fine! Had a queen suite which was perfect to allow my son to sleep while I was in the next room. Room was spacious and clean. Have paid much more for a lot less before. Will return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GPAB, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Jacklyn,

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will definitely pass your comments along to our girls! We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Grande Prairie.

Sincerely,

Jenna Hendsbee
Front Desk Supervisor
Super 8 Grande Prairie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    61
    55
    43
    23
See reviews for
71
31
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

There was nothing in particular that stood out about this hotel. The room was adequate but dated. Service was very friendly when we arrived which was a plus. The hot breakfast was comparable to most hotels that offer the same sort of service, but the room in which it was served was uncomfortably hot so we couldn't eat there.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank YukonMade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GPAB, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your review! I will pass your comments along to our team. We are currently in the process of having air conditioning installed in the breakfast area, so we hope that the next time you are in town you will come to visit us!

Sincerely,

Jenna Hendsbee
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

hotel not that clean, bedding not changed, was there 3 nights,
elevator not working i was not impressed


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GPAB, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Doug,

I apologize about the incidents that occurred on your last stay with us. Unfortunately, the elevator was out of order during your stay due to waiting on parts. I am happy to announce that it has since been fixed. As for the rest of the issues that occurred during your time with us, I will address them with the staff and have them corrected immediately. We hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to Grande Prairie!

Sincerely,

Jenna Hendsbee
Front Desk Supervisor
Super 8 Grande Prairie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a day. The room was disgusting, the mattress was uneven, there was a hole in the bedsheet, the tv was a tube tv, overall the room felt like from back in 70s. That being said, not all their rooms are like this

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noonmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8GPAB, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Grande Prairie, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I will make sure I take your comments into our next service committee meeting so that we can ensure this issues do not arise again.

We are currently undergoing extensive renovations to the property which include new carpet, TV's, etc. We hope that you will allow us to be of service to you in the future. Please do remember that our front desk is open 24 hours a day and each of our attendants would be happy to rectify any situation that occurs.

Yours in hospitality,

Jenna Hendsbee
Customer Satisfaction Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 24 in Grande Prairie
111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton G...
#1 of 24 in Grande Prairie
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
Stonebridge Hotel Grande Prairie
#6 of 24 in Grande Prairie
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#3 of 24 in Grande Prairie
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grande Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grande Prairie

Property: Super 8 Grande Prairie
Address: 10050 116 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 4K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grande Prairie 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find many economic hotels in and around Grande Prairie Alberta, but only Super 8 Hotel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. Centrally located, we offer clean, comfortable, newly renovated rooms at Pride of Super 8. We constantly upgrade our property to exceed our guests' expectations. Families will value our double queen beds rooms with bunk beds and efficiency suites equipped with full kitchens, which is also perfect for your longer stays. Our goal is to make you feel at home. Super 8 Grande Prairie offers complimentary Superstart(R) hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet, free parking, in-room refrigerator, microwave and guest laundry facilities. Our on-site gym makes it easy to squeeze a workout into your travel itinerary and if you need to unwind from a long stretch on the road, benefit from out hotel's heated indoor pool and waterslide. We offer non-smoking and smoking rooms as well as a handicapped-accessible room. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We also are a pet friendly hotel. Grande Prairie's own Muskoseepi Park is only 2 minutes' drive from the hotel, featuring fishing, hiking, tennis, lawn bowling, horseshoes, miniature golf, disc golf, community Skate Park, ice skating, snowshoeing, sliding and cross country skiing. Other activities in the city include but are not limited to championship golf courses, shopping centers (we are located 5 minutes' walk from Prairie Mall), Jump Yard, Eastlink Center and Grande Prairie Live Theatre. We are also located 20 minutes' drive from the Philip J. Currie Dinosaur Museum and Nitehawk Recreation Area. Within .5 miles of the hotel, you will find various excellent dining options such as Prairie Sushi, Mr. Mikes Steakhouse, Subway, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, Taco Time, Prairie Mall (food court and Moxies) and The Office. Do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly should you have any questions, our friendly staff will happily assist you with your reservation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Grande Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Prairie Super Eight
Grande Prairie Super 8
Super Eight Grande Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing