We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Grande Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Excellent stay at the hotel and would want to come back for business. I need room at the Best Western hotel in Estevan. This hotel is always fully booked each time I am in Estevan for work purpose. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hello Victor,
If the Estevan hotel is always fully booked when you there for work I would recommend making your booking as soon as you have an idea you might be there. If your plans change most hotels will let you cancel within 24 hours with no penalty and then you won't miss out on your room.
Good luck on your business travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    134
    37
    15
    7
See reviews for
63
55
14
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coaldale, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was a nice place to stay. Room was nice, a little dated but nice, very comfortable bed, fast internet which I really appreciated. Two Large Flat screen TV's , Fridge, couch, microwave. Really everything I needed for my stay. I am starting to enjoy the Best Western more and more over some of the other places I have stayed. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Owen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your compliments, Owen!
We strive to give our guests the best visit possible. We are also working on the "dated" aspect of the rooms. In the month of October alone we have replaced all of the bed frames, desk chairs and drapes. Soon you will also see brand new sofa beds in all of our suites. Within the next year and a half we have plans to continue renovations and upgrades one step at a time for the least impact on our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed at theis Best Western this past week in Grande Prairie. The price is about 20 dollars less than the equivalent hotels in town. All hotels in this town are overpriced, so a 20 dollar savings means lots to me. Very good staff, very clean hotel, definitely above the typical Best Western standards.
But the best feature is Telus Optik TV in rooms!! Some HD and excellent choices for the frequent traveller. Good job BWGP on the inroom TVs!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words! In our efforts to improve guest satisfaction we have installed individual modems in each room to increase bandwidth as well as the Telus Optik HD TV system in all of the rooms. As we are beta testers for this commercial application we will be using all feedback on the system for our recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Room was excellent. Expecially apprieciated the number and placement of the electical outlets for plugging in all my devices. (Easy accessable, didn"t have to crawl on the floor to plug stuff in. Breakfast was of a very high quality, one of the best I have ever had at a Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MFortGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Adding the extra plug-ins was a direct result of our response to guest requests so we have the multi-plug outlets in every room and two in the corporate suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed there for three nights in August. I have stayed there several times (13 nights) in the last year and I have to say this stay was not very pleasant. First, the tub, which has a grip pad on the bottom, was so dirty my feet stuck to the bottom. They changed it right away, but it should have never gotten that way to begin with. The floors in the bathroom were very dirty, to the point where I took pictures and presented the front desk with the evidence. Besides that, it was ok. The breakfast was average, only one day did they make a great dish. Will I stay here again, hard to say. It has been really hit or miss here lately. I may consider other hotels, even though I have been loyal to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your latest stay with us. Sometimes human error can occur and we do apologise for that. I did want to assure you that the stickiness of the bath mat was due to some residual glue left when we tried to change out the mats and not to stickiness caused by actual dirt and grime.
We were trying to think of guest safety when we installed the new mats but unfortunately they do not look as clean when they are worn.
We are now looking at solutions to this problem and will be trying a few new products in the coming weeks.
I hope that you will stay with us again to restore your faith in our cleanliness and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great place, exceptional staff. My new home when I'm in Grande Prairie. The front desk staff might be the best I've seen in this chain. Corporate just recently allowed to start making our own hotel choices and I'm glad they have.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SherwoodParkShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you Dave! We are so glad you are enjoying staying with us. We will continue to strive to exceed your expectations with every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Facility and service was very good; the dinning was superb, particularly the Buffalo Tenderloin and local fresh vegetables. Very friendly atmosphere, typical northern hospitality.where people have time for people.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesterngp, General Manager at Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We are very proud of Padrino's Italian Ristorante, Grande Prairie's premier Italian restaurant. Our menu is filled with fresh to order items created and served by a professional team.

Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
1.0 mi away
Podollan Inn & Spa
Podollan Inn & Spa
#4 of 24 in Grande Prairie
347 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton G...
#1 of 24 in Grande Prairie
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
1.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
Sandman Hotel Grande Prairie
#18 of 24 in Grande Prairie
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie - Conference Centre
Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prai...
#12 of 24 in Grande Prairie
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Address: 10745 117th Avenue, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 7N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
#1 Green Hotel in Grande Prairie
#2 Best Value Hotel in Grande Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy to find the perfect hotel room in Grande Prairie, Alberta with Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites. We have 100 well-appointed guest rooms on four elevator-connected floors to choose from. Whether you're planning a romantic getaway, business trip or family vacation, Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites has the right room for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grande Prairie
Grande Prairie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing