We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Famoso Neapolitan Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 197 Restaurants in Grande Prairie
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Famoso is a casual pizzeria serving authentic Neapolitan pizzas made with high quality ingredients in a domed Italian oven. Ideal for a quick lunch or a night out. Enjoy with wine, cocktails and beer.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The Famoso pizza experience in Grande Prairie was great! Excellent service and delicious pizza. An awesome place to go if you are looking for authentic Italian pizza. Highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Expansion North”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have been to Famoso in Edmonton many times and really enjoy it. On a recent trip to Grande Prairie I learned that a Famoso had opened there and I decided to give it a try.

Service was friendly and competent. The food was good and on par with other Famoso restaurants I have been too.

Food is good value for money and is very tasty. Overall Famoso is a solid "recommend."

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raeleanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Town Finally!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The wife and I went to Famoso a few days ago. The food was amazing and the service was the best!! Grande Prairie has now a place that can service great food with great service. Have to find in our city.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank matt r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Real Italian pizza in Grande Prairie”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I was looking for a place to eat supper and decided to try Famoso. From the moment you enter the door the experience is different form the norm. You seat yourself, choose your meal from a well thought out menu and then go up to the "order bar" to place your food and drink order. Your beverage is brought to your table by a smiling waitress and then in a short time your food is delivered. I ordered a Funghi Tartfuto pizza with extra oven roasted garlic. The pizza was as good as any that I have eaten in Italy.

All together a wonderful experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MJLAlberta_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hay River, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Well done......Excellent service, amazing food, beautiful décor. Your a little out of the way....but a must for visitors to your area. There are not a lot of really good restaurants in Grande Prairie, but your establishment is one of the best.

Thank you for an amazing meal.

Cheers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank OasisSeekers777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famoso Neapolitan Pizzeria also viewed

 
Grande Prairie, Alberta
 

Been to Famoso Neapolitan Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing